We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
337
494
193
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
494
193
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastcaribou streetunderground parkingyogurtcentral locationcentre of townmagpiestreet noisedowntown banffper nightgood nights sleephard boiled eggsshops and restaurantsstandard roomcomfortable hotelthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

my wife and I took a weekend away here to enjoy some Christmas shopping and the Santa parade.
the location is truly the highlight for this hotel. it's perfect. so much to see and do within walking distance.
underground parking was great to keep out of the snow as well.

check in was efficient, no issues with the reservation that was made online.
we had a loft suite here and the room itself was quite clean. decor was rustic and comfortable.

breakfast was included with the room, but it's really not much. very basic continental type offerings. we ended up going elsewhere after trying what was there.

we have stayed at a few hotels in Banff now and really like the location of this one.
i'd have no problem booking here again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Xeetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge on your next trip to Banff.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Double queen beds room was relatively big, clean, bed was clean and comfortable. We had also a balcony. Nice bathroom with a tub with water jets.

Fitness room in the underground floor with showers, hot water whirlpool and dry sauna.

Great looking lobby with plenty of room to sit and enjoy the fireplace in the afternoon. Nicely decorated for Holidays.

Overall the stay was very pleasant and I would give it 5 stars.
Two small items prevent me doing so:

Advertised indoor parking fills up quickly and rarely there is room to park your car.

Breakfast menu is very heavy weighted on carbs: cereal (only very sweet varieties), toast bread, pastries, fruits, jams, honey) with almost complete lack of proteins. The only item in this category was plain, tasting very "healthy" yogurt. No hot items served, there were no eggs (boiled nor fried), no sausages, no bacon and the juice machine served terribly-tasting orange juice imitation. On weekdays, the breakfast starts late, 7:30am is the time we wanted to start driving for skiing in Lake Louise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for providing a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our complimentary continental breakfast and have passed it along to the General Manager for further review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed December 4 and 5 for a company Christmas party. What a wonderful hotel. Staff are more than accommodating. We had only planned to spend the one night but o asked if they had an extra room and with my luck they did. They did warn we may have to change rooms, but would we what they could do. After a quick walk we returned and they were able to keep us in our room. Thank you.
The hotel is so centrally located (1 block off main drag) and had parking in the hotel (limited spots and at a nominal fee) I can't rev contend this hotel more. It's fantastic.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hollywoods_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was able to assist you with extending your stay. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge on your next visit to Banff.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed for the weekend at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, which is centrally located in downtown Banff, close to a variety of restaurants and stores, as well as close to a pathway along the river. We stayed in a standard Queen room. The room was comfortable, quiet and had pleasant mountain lodge decor. The room was very clean. The lobby had a wood log fireplace, which creates a welcoming atmosphere. The front administrative staff were very helpful and informative, giving us information about special activities around Banff during the weekend, arranging for a cab to pick us up, and directing us to the parking garage. I visited the room where the continental breakfast was being served in order to determine if we might be able to eat there. We are gluten free, which made for limited options for us. They provide gluten free bagels and a dry cereal to accompany the yogurt and bagel toppings as well as a fruit salad. We opted to go out for breakfast none-the-less. We were able to park underground for a $5.00/night fee. Parking spots are a bit tight but do-able. We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our complimentary continental breakfast does offer gluten free options which is suitable for the majority of our guests; however, we are within minutes walking distance from a variety of restaurants which offer more variety. We look forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge on your next visit to Banff!

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Very centrally located hotel with $5 parking. Visited during shoulder season as it was the cheapest hotel downtown. Rooms are decent enough and breakfast consists of grains (no eggs or sausages). Plenty of pubs and eateries in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesBML, Manager at Brewster's Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel's central location. Our complimentary continental breakfast offers a variety of breads, breakfast pastries, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice which is suitable for the majority of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future.

Kind Regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews