We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
713
743
206
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
743
206
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola hot tub economy room premium room breakfast staff breakfast was included breakfast room the main street shops and restaurants two sinks third floor steam room street noise would definitely stay here again underground parking mini fridge stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Nothing derogatory to say about this hotel.Room, building, food were all first class.The staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful.Great location for restaurants and shops.Would highly reccomend and would love to return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueaa300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your five star review, it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Thank you,

Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed several nights and our room was generously proportioned, clean and well maintained. The hot pools are indeed hot and we found more applealing than the famed Banff hot springs. 4 instead of 5 stars as the breakfast needs tweaking

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NHMSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was comfortable. Our two outdoor hot tubs can be a nice relaxing escape. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast, we will be sure to review our menu.

Thank you,

Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

You are right in the middle of town and able to walk everywhere no matter how cold. Our room was very modern and comfortable with a great balcony and view. The hot tub area was also very nice and relaxing with a fireplace over on hot tub. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank melissapT1133KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Wonderful Banff aspen lodgeWe very much enjoyed our stay at Banff aspen lodge. The room was spacious with a fantastic view of the mountains The breakfast was a great start to the day with lots of choice. The location was walking distance to town in 2 mins do was ideal overall our stay was fantastic and would definitely stay again when we return maybe next year

Room Tip: Maybe a walk in shower but can’t fault it really
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Garylee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your five star review, we appreciate it very much. We are always happy to be at a great central location for guests to explore the lovely town. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you,

Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Nice room. Excellent breakfast, best I have had at any hotel I have ever stayed at. Excellent customer service, front desk staff happily answered questions and suggested ideas for activities. Restaurant and housekeeping staff all extremely accommodating. Great location. Great hot tubs and ambiance.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nslupinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews