We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,741)
Filter reviews
1,741 results
Traveller rating
698
736
204
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
736
204
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granola hot tub economy room premium room breakfast staff breakfast was included breakfast room the main street shops and restaurants two sinks third floor steam room street noise would definitely stay here again underground parking within easy walking distance stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,741 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights early January. It is in an excellent location only a few minutes to the centre of town (there are only 2 or 3 hotels closer).

We stayed in a room on the ground floor which was very spacious. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The outdoor hot tubs were a nice addition, they did get fairly busy around 4.30pm though, which is to be expected.

The hotel offers heated underground parking which is a bonus in the winter months.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere within walking distance to the bars and restaurants of Banff.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AHeinrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights for a ski trip and it was very nice, room size was ok, clean and comfortable beds. It is about a 4-5 min to the heart of town and very convenient to the local supermarket. The ski bus pulls up about 75 meters down the road so very easy in the morning. They have a ski room and provide locks etc. The breakfast was nice and quite good quality, cereal, toast, eggs, bacon, sausages, pastry, tea and coffee (included in the room rate when we booked). They also have two out door hot tubs for post skiing, both were clean and well looked after. Overall very happy with the stay with the family

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Proccy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Room was bright and clean and modern. Beds comfy. Great hot tub/sauna area in a little courtyard that is always kept very clean. Hotel staff friendly. The location is amazing for the price. Walkable to main Banff attractions, restaurants, shops, skating etc. The breakfast is also really great for continental!

Room Tip: Non court yard rooms have views of the mountains!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sduncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

We don't classify our breakfast as continental...It is a Full Canadian Breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very clean - stayed on the 3rd floor - has underground parking (1st come, 1st served) , limited stalls more in the back under the roof top - both hot pools are awesome - the breakfast is very good (scrambled eggs, bacon, 2 types of sausages, fresh fruit, toast,bagels, yoghurt). Staff is friendly from the front desk, cleaners, breakfast staff. The location is perfect, walking distance to downtown area. This is the 3rd time ive stayed here and always the best. Rooms are clean, lots of towels, spare towels by the pool, plastic cups for your drinks.

Room Tip: the entire place is awesome
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This hotel was one of a number on offer from our ski tour operator: it was competitively priced and our only concern was TripAdvisor reviews about busy / congested breakfast arrangements. I don't know if they've addressed this with longer opening hours but we didn't experience any problems at all. I ate the same delicious home-made granola every day; there was also fresh fruit salad, cheese and ham, pastries and the usual yogurts and cooked options. The breakfast staff were friendly and efficient.
The reception staff were also helpful and happy. They lend you a padlock to secure your skis in the communal locker room.
Our room was spacious (two king size beds) and we'd asked for a quiet corner. It was. 'Heard train horn a few times in the night but it wasn't a problem.
Room was clean and tidied well each day; plenty of hot water for bath / shower.
Wi-Fi seemed a bit flukey sometimes but we hadn't actually expected it to be available in the rooms at all.
Location was convenient for bus pick up to the slopes (outside hotel next door) and it was a few minutes walk into town for restaurants and bars.
Hot tub was popular, so I didn't use it!
All in all we were really happy with it, great value for money and we'd go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

I am glad you weren't disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews