We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$390
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$570
US$417
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$645
US$586
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$412
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$483
US$441
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$283
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,485)
Filter reviews
5,485 results
Traveller rating
3,348
1,317
484
205
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,348
1,317
484
205
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainbeautiful hotelpremium roomspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 5,485 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome stay! Everything was superb!! This was our first stay at the Rimrock, and we loved this resort!! We have signed up to the Rimrock Rewards program and will definitely be back. Check out Divas - we had a lot of fun identifying the Diva photos. We enjoyed the Primrose, and will be back to dine at Eden for a special occasion. Awesome resort with breathtaking views!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the most depressing hotel I have ever stayed in. The decor is absolutely awful. Everything is dark brown. It’s a throw back to the 70’s but not in a good way.

There was no breakfast buffet for some reason and the only food at lunchtime was in the bar as the restaurants weren’t’ open?

The one thing in it’s favour was the absolutely stunning location.

There are better hotels in Banff

Stayed: April 2018
Thank JaneS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we failed to meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to discuss how we can continue to make updates that best meet and exceed the needs of you, our guest.

In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love spending a couple of nights at the RimRock Resort. This has become an annual event for us. This is our 3rd year coming. We wish the pasta night in the Primrose was still there but the breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Killer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love your loyalty! We are delighted to have you continuing to come back time and again, and hope that you have enrolled in our Rimrock Royalty Progam so that we can award you points for your stays and you can use them for something great! Primrose is pleased to share that we do still offer the Pasta Night on long weekends and throughout the Fall/Winter season. We hope that you will be able to join us for a night away complete with the Pasta Night.

In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A wonderful hotel: modern, smart design and located very near Banff but with magnificent views of the mountains. A local bus systems gets you from the hotel to downtown at no cost (show room key). The bus system is efficient and very easy to use. Rimrock really doesn't have a coffee shop or cafe. A lounge doubles as a meeting place for drinks and dining. Food and service were excellent but it's just not a restaurant venue. Hotel has other restaurants (high end) but we went into Banff for breakfast and dinner and had great meals. Meal recommendations from the valets and the concierge were excellent. In general, Banff restaurants get good reviews. We had an in town breakfast at Tooloulou's (cajun/excellent) and dinner a Ticino (Swiss/Italian and also excellent). Trust the valets and concierge -- info they provided was excellent. Only minor drawback was the lighting in the bathroom. I'd have liked brighter bulbs over the sink. We had a mountain view (but no balcony) which was outstanding but if you don't want a 10 minute ride to your hotel then one of the in-town hotels might be a better choice. For my wife and I, Rimrock was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience so much we, and the town of Banff, had to offer. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Rooms were so comfortable, clean. View was amazing. Staff every single one was super good and friendly. Cannot ask for more for this price . Highly recomanded. We would love to go back.
Free shuttle takes you to downtown.
Guest service manager Cara was amazing.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rehana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are elated that you enjoyed your experience and that Cara, and our service team, were able to make you feel so at home! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews