We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
145
358
398
254
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
358
398
254
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor hot tubbus passfree bussuperior roommain partbanff avenuethe main streetcoffee makertown centremountainsskiingpassesroamrockiessnowkeg
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed here 13 years ago and was some what different our more recent stay in the middle of February half term for 10 days we found very disappointing. The place needs money spending on it desperately, whilst I understand that economy is tight everywhere and may not be in a position to upgrade, there is no excuse for the cleanliness of the corridors and lifts they were not touched in the 10 day stay. Room service is very poor glass mark on bedside table for days, 3 guests staying in the room only 2 towels left even after we asked for a further towel to be left this was not consistent, no consistency in leaving products for the bathroom nor sugar and coffee. We came back from skiing one afternoon early evening to find the door had been left open by the house keeping. The Bears Den restaurant served great food but shut earlier than advertised, pool table was out of action, upper restaurant never looked open. Hot tub was not monitored consistently with hotel regulations, many guests were drinking in the hot tub around young children, this put us off going in. The laundry room door did not lock, used the dispensing machine but was broken so had to hike to the reception desk to sort out and back to the laundry to do washing, surprised this is not checked regularly. Such a shame we have been coming to Banff for 20 years and its the first time we have been dissappointed

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ellismd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Visited on a ski trip in mid-February. Stayed in a bottom floor chalet. The location of the lodge is perfect. Right on Banff avenue and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurans in Bannf. The employees were extremely friendly and helped out whenever asked. We also enjoyed the breakfast at hotel restaurant. Sushi restaurant on second floor was also good, sleep. There is a hot tub and an indoor pool on the first floor. But unfortunately as the reviews warned, the place is extremely noisy and outdated. The floors are made of wood and squeak and bang as people walk and the plumbing is extremely loud. We could not sleep because the guests above us were walking around till deep in the night. There is not much value to a room when you cannot get a good nights sleep.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jwoei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Stayed here with some friends while skiing in Banff and Lake Louise. Nothing fancy but it was a great budget option; no complaints. if you're just here to sleep after a full day's skiing/exploring it's great. The buffet breakfast was good too with lots of choice.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank KMarth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here and loved it. Room was nice, bed was extremely comfy, bathroom was a little outdated but was fully functional. It's a little walk from the main part of the village where most of the shops are, but it wasn't too far. Our room had a gorgeous view (third floor I believe). The large hottub on the roof of the hotel was amazing. Perfect after a day snowboarding. Nothing negative to say about our stay. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelguru1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Inns of Banff, I would recommend this hotel if you are not wanting the best quality.
The hotel staff were nice and helpful. We went there with Virgin Holidays and the room shown at booking was not what we were given. We had to get another safer room.
Once in main part of hotel it was better. The hotel is tired and shabby, some of the rooms have been redecorated and are okay.
We had to chase up nearly every day for the rooms to be made up and new coffee etc replenished. The bathrooms were a bit grubby.
We won't be staying there again , we will pay extra and stay further into town.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
2  Thank Copper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews