We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
123
261
83
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
261
83
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownunderground parkingsmall balconycontinental breakfastgood sizebanff avenuepool and hot tubstreet noisequeen roomwould stay againstayed here for nightsthird floorthe main streetrecommend staying hereconvenient locationshops and restaurantscomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

1-The price posted at the web changed immediately after booking
2-I suffered an accident on the bathroom when trying to leave the shower/jacuzzi because there was no bar to help controlling the difference in elevation between the bottom of the retrofitted jacuzzi and the room. Result 2 cuts on my face and 43 stitches....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoseCarlosH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Booked two rooms -- prepaid -- called right away to ask for either adjoining rooms or rooms nearby one another (thus the reason for booking two rooms). Reservation was made about a month before we arrived.

Showed up for the long weekend (Thanksgiving) and rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel -- too late to change as all other rooms were full. The guy at the front desk had no empathetic response and could care less about the situation.

Rooms were finely appointed, nothing special, but clean and recently cosmetically updated. Limited availability underground parking was a plus and convenient.

Took the kids swimming. Pool was ICE cold. I grew up in Alberta, and I wouldn't even think about getting in that water. Kids, of course, went right in. Told the guy at the front desk that the pool was very cold. Again, no empathy and didn't seem to even care or offer an apology.

Won't stay again. Would rather find a place with a staff that cares when you spend $700 for a night for two rooms ... couldn't visit with our friends as the rooms were not close enough to one another for us to have kids sleeping in the room next door, etc. with out monitor. So, we won't be back.

Room Tip: Old building that has been renovated. You will hear quite a bit of hallway noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

A very conventional modern hotel, but none the worse for that. Clean and comfortable with all the necessary provided. Try to avoid room 146 or nearby as they are on the route to the restaurant and thus a little noisy until fairly late at night ( not enough to complain about though).
Very well situated and parking is provided on site.
Sadly, did not have time to use the pool.
We were a bit surprised to be asked to not only pay in advance for our 2 night stay but also to pay $150 per night on account of sundries , which would be refunded to our card if not required.
The hotel were very helpful about arranging a taxi for us early on the morning of our departure.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor en-route to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Spent a night here recently and enjoyed the experience. Room was a good size, bed was clean and comfortable.
The pool was a good size and temperature and the two hot tubs meant plenty of room for people to relax and chat.
The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the center pf town and the shops, restaurants and pubs so getting around is easy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BritInCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The Inn is a cozy and centrally located place, featuring a free parking, pool and hot tub. Rooms are very spacious, super clean and the service is totally friendly. Although not the cheapest, its worth considering since downtown Banff and all shopping is in short walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, street side a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews