We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/05
US$290
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$456
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$572/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$262
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$355
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
236
433
235
105
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
433
235
105
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttletennis courtsbedroom condofull kitchensofa bedshuttle servicethe outdoor hot tubgas fireplaceself cateringrenovated roommain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makercanadian rockiestimeshare
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed in their 2 bedroom, 2 level condo recently and enjoyed our stay. It included a full bathroom and second bathroom with shower stall on the main level. Overall the unit was clean with decent bathrooms. The only caveat is that their housekeeping could do a better job cleaning the shower stall and bathrooms. I'm very particular when it comes to bathroom cleanliness, some may call me a germ-a-phobe, but there was a fair bit of orange colored mildew/mold on the tiles. A little bit of tilex cleaned that up, but it shows a lack of attention to proper cleaning by the staff. I was pleasantly surprised that that beds were very comfortable, not saggy, but firm and supportive, with nice down duvets to keep us warm. The kitchenette had everything we needed to cook breakfast, and they included a few servings of coffee and tea. There are also gas grills available to use outside in the main central area if you are so inclined. Pictures of beautiful coyotes are all over the walls, and speaking of walls, if you are bothered by people walking above you, make sure you get the second floor condo because the insulation (or lack of it) means you hear every step. We could hear the next door's kids every time they ran up and down the stairs. The one disadvantage of being on the second level condo is that you have to walk up stairs to get to your unit; since there is a second floor in the condo, there is a second flight of stairs you have to take to get to the bedrooms. Not a deal breaker, but be aware that you'll get some additional exercise getting to and around your unit. If you're renting skis from a local store (we used Big3), a nice convenience is that they will drop off your skis to the hotel lobby once you've gone into town to get fitted, and when you're done, you can leave the skis with the front desk, and they come and pick them up saving you from having to lug the skis back and forth to the rental shop in town. Apart from the less than clean bathrooms, the biggest disappointment came from the experience that our friends had. They were in a lower level unit, and had a fairly heavy footed person upstairs that caused our friends to lose some sleep. When they asked to be moved to a different unit, they were told that there weren't any similar units to theirs, and they had to pay to upgrade to an upgraded unit. Since they couldn't deal with the noise, they paid more to move. I don't feel like one should have to pay when the accomodations provided are not acceptable. Having a relatively quiet room is not an unreasonable request. For what we paid, this place was a decent, relatively clean option, and while I would stay here again, I'd first look to see what other similar options there are.

Room Tip: get the second level units to avoid hearing footsteps above
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We paid $349 CAD + tax for two nights (Sat & Sun), so look around for deals. The good: Convenient, free parking, outdoor hot tub, on premises bar & restaurant, well kitted out kitchen, good heat, wood fireplace was nice. The bad: TV Couch was very uncomfortable, TV was very dim, room had no view, smallish condo. BUT, price was right, and we slept well.

Room Tip: Building 2200 is right next to the hot tub
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheInveterates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Wow, what a place. Certainly worth staying here and could be outstanding with a bit of attention to certains areas. Initially, the room was a bit musty upon entering and could be easily remedied with a good airing out during cleaning. As with most upstairs occupants, there is considerable noise with squeaking floors with every footstep. Perhaps a program of when replacing carpet to refasten subflooring to help alleviate the noise. Especially in the bedroom areas. . And there is the pool and hot tub area. Definitely a must visit place after a great day in the wilderness, but in great need of a renovation project. It also needs more attention to cleanliness tiles around pool and hot tubs were grimmy. Gas grills were a very nice touch and I can now say I have grilled in a snowstorm! Thankfully it had a roof!

Room Tip: Get a room on a top floor so not to hear every footstep
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We arrived to the resort and the room was filthy. There was black mold in the showers, hair covering the floors, and it looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There is no attention to detail as there is grime build-up under the taps, and dust in all the fixtures and on most surfaces.
Housekeeping services are only available to time-share customers on Wednesday with close to no flexibility. If you prefer a different day, it's like pulling teeth to get service and no ETA can be promised, unless the manager is called personally. It's frustrating to know that even if you are a customer with reasonable standards, you will be disappointed.
Overall, the facilities are rundown and poorly maintained. Visitors come to Banff from all around the world and this is not a fair representation of Canada and how beautiful it can be.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RACHAEL80009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_RMR, General Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

I am sorry that we were not able to make a better impression on you during this visit. I was happy to hear that our housekeeping quickly rectified the deficiencies but I certainly prefer to have rooms perfect when guests arrive.
Although time share service is contracted for Wednesdays, we do receive and comply with numerous requests for amendments to this schedule. When these changes are communicated in advance we can always accommodate. Although I do not know the exact details that prevented you from getting your service on the Wednesday, I do agree that our staff should have handled your request for a specific time on Thursday, with more urgency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom wolf condo. Rooms were very clean, with comfortable beds and a full kitchen.
The staff were very friendly and courteous. We had breakfast one morning it was very tasty but a little expensive.
I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews