We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very accomodating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

I was able to check into this hotel at close to midnight, and received a room that was a free upgrade. They did not have the exact room I asked for so I received one with a HUGE hot tub in it instead! I am not one to complain with a view of the Rockies!

The pool was empty, and open late, so that made the stay that much sweeter, same for the breakfast! This hotel was the best deal in town!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0nal1sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    276
    112
    52
    21
See reviews for
264
267
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and would stay there again.

My family and I stayed 5 nights in one room for a skiing week. The room with two queen beds was very good size and the beds had very good linens. Like others have said, the included breakfast was ample with eggs, sausage, waffles or pancakes, cereals, breads, muffins, fruit, juices and coffee. The breakfast room did fill up quickly at 7am on busy ski days. The underground parkade (love that Canadian word) was very convenient. The hotel is about a four block walk to the heart of Banff Avenue shopping and restaurants, so location is very good. The first night we stayed, there were at least three rooms close to us with dogs, so if the occasional bark or allergies are issues, ask for a room away from dogs. We never heard any barking during sleeping hours.

Knowing that Best Westerns can vary widely in quality, this was a very nice experience. I would compare the quality directly to a good Marriott Courtyard (only with breakfast included)

btw - our stay was also using points and a free night voucher, and the correct number of points were deducted. Also, from BW to Sunshine parking lot was less than 30 minute drive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DML0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

A few friends and family rented 3 rooms on third floor for Friday and Saturday night. Hotel staff were very good getting all three rooms together. Room was spacious so we could have a gathering in our room of 8 people and not feel squished. Beds and pillows were great. Hotel is very close to main strip for shopping and restaurants. The price of the room included breakfast which consisted of scrabbled eggs and sausages, or waffles. You could also have cereal. Food was okay for buffet style. Food could have been hotter. We also ate at the Keg and the old Spaghetti Factory. Both of these were very good. I used Best Western points for this for a portion of the cost. When we booked on the Best Western Web site the confirmation page showed 24,000 points per night per room. When I checked out they charged me 31,000. I was not happy about getting dinged for an extra 21,000 points. I was told the manager would contact me but have not heard anything yet.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverdadCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

this hotel is fairly close to downtown banff, 10 minute walk , really quite nice for the price, breakfast included. . we had a 3rd floor room facing the mountains. The staff always have a smile and pleased to assist.
Highly recommend, and I do not always say this.

Room Tip: 3rd floor back side faces mountains .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a good comments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback, this will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts.
Hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

A very nice BW a few blocks away from the main street. Free breakfast, Internet, coffee (in room and lobby) and underground parking - great value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzGirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you very much for your comment and hope you will stay again with us the next time you are in Banff. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,001 reviews
0.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
1.4 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#10 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
0.3 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#5 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.8 km away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing