We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$17
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$117
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$17
Hotels.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
HurbUS$117
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
110
87
33
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
87
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district themed rooms old building breakfast was included one night stay bed was very comfortable sheffield suite wake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2020 via mobile

Booked for a mini staycation and to meet up with family post lockdown. This is a lovely historic property with individually themed rooms and a quaint pub below.The team went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Everything is in place to feel super safe and the breakfast was delicious! A great selection and no fuss if you want to mix and match! Really hope we can return soon as a fantastic location with a fab selection of local restaurants and pubs alongside so many sites to see around the Peak District. It is also only a 10 minute train ride into the City Centre of Sheffield if you fancy a night on the town! Thank you for a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jodieb900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Kevin kindly let us use the Manor House for my mums wake / celebrate her life. Couldn't have asked for more from Kevin and all the staff. They catered for everyone's needs, from tea and coffees to beers, wines and spirits and also kindly provided complimentary snacks and nibbles. I would highly recommend the Manor House to anyone for any occasion. Massive thank you to Kevin and all his staff for giving mu mum the send off she deserved. Much love to you all xxx ⚔⚔⚔ 5
11/10 if that's possible ❤❤❤

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisgent1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Stayed there Sunday night after watching SUFC beat. Villa
Excellent place to stay beautiful building
We had room one Perfect old beams gave great character
Would recommend and will stay there again
Host ex SUFC even better regaled with excellent stories

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Terrible service, can't believe they try to run a restaurant like this. Stop serving breakfast at 12pm, but be sure to ring in advance. Arrived at 11.40 and gave my food order straight away so not make the kitchen staff run over, only to be told, they do normally stop serving breakfast at 12pm but the Chef has already cleaned down his area so food is off. Gave this place a few chances. Gin & Tonics virtually no ice and not the best atmosphere. Won't bother again - there's some great places for breakfast just a few minutes drive away :)

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank allrise12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting friends and family.

Room was spacious and warm with great en suite facilities.

Breakfast is served from 7am until 11am and is freshly cooked to your requirements.
The food is delicious with locally sourced ingredients.

The village remains quaint and still has lots of budding businesses.

My car was parked at the back of the hotel and secure. Caught the train to Sheffield.

Will return.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dskinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews