We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
99
81
31
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
81
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peak district century hotel single room themed rooms rooms are small audrey hepburn stayed for one night family funeral the staff were extremely helpful cooked to perfection loren suite light sleeper would stay again couple of nights an evening meal poached eggs breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We had a 2 nights' stay and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast was simply exquisite; the best I have ever had.. smoked haddock with poached eggs... Both mornings as it was so good the first. Very friendly and welcoming staff. All of them whenever we meet them. Would definitely recommend The Manor House Hotel, Dronfield to anyone needing a relaxed time away. Thank you to all the staff there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this venue for two nights for a family wedding and the accommodation was outstanding. The food was fantastic all weekend and everyone's requests were accommodated with ease. (Including dietary requirements)
The staff were extremely friendly and caring to ensure we had everything we required during our stay.
The wedding venue was amazing and all the effort put in by Sally and team made everything so perfect for the happy couple.
An amazing venue and fantastic location and brilliant weekend had by 40+ people was made by the amazing team at the Manor House, Thanks so much.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Living in the Dronfield area I often visit the manor for a couple during the week or for a coffee etc, and never tend to visit the weekend.
Visited middle of september on a saturday evening with a few work colleagues, immediately the bar staff were serving and having a laugh with the customers as well as us all.
Nothing was to much, phones being put on charge, pints topping up, nothing was to much hassle. The range of drinks on offer and the service is a real credit, and even though it looked to be a real young team, the keeping of the atmosphere and the interaction between drinkers alike was brilliant. They all seem to work hard but with a smile, with banter between staff and customers alike.
Need to visit for food very soon, if its anything like this im sure i will be returning, brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodNPints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed on a Friday night pre heading to Bakewell to start our weeks Peak District holiday.Received a nice welcome at reception which is located in the bar. We had a room facing the road unfortunately so this was noisy at times. The room was also hot & stuffy although there is a fan provided (located in the wardrobe). The lighting was poor in the room (even during the day!) and the shower is not very powerful. However the room was clean and well appointed.Evening bar staff also friendly & welcoming, Unfortunately they do not do an evening meal at weekends.We had hoped to eat here too but we had checked before we arrived so were prepared to find an alternative eating establishment.Breakfast was good, offering of cereals etc on a self service bar and then a member of staff taking orders & serving hot food & coffee. My wife was most impressed that Eggs Benedict were part of the breakfast offering without a surcharge! Overall I think we were happy with the Manor House.but would recommend getting a room at the rear if possible.

Room Tip: try and get a room at the back of the property to avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed for 2 nights, Tues to Thurs and been impressed with both the comfort and friendliness.
Staff have been helpful and approachable, dealing with queries promptly and efficiently.
Breakfast was hot, tasty with plenty of choice.
Although I can imagine it may be noisy over the weekend as you would expect from a pub, during the week it was quiet.
Building work across the street started at 07:30ish but as breakfast was available from 07:00, it wasn't a problem.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Heddych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews