We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly pub”
Review of The Crispin

The Crispin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional Village Inn. Gluten Free Options . Vegetarian Options. Dogs and Muddy Boots welcome. Children's Menu available. Lunchtime Light Bites Menu. Pretty Beer Garden.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

We dropped on this lovely friendly pub by chance after leaving a rude manager at another venue. We had a long, hot walk and wanted a nice cold pint and maybe food. We were met in the carpark by a very friendly lady who explained the seating arrangements in their lovely garden. Service was quick and all members of staff we met were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately under the current covid guidelines we were unable to eat as they were full with bookings but we will be back now we know it is here.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Loved everything about it. Food was fantastic, service exceptional, felt very safe as it was clear that thorough cleaning was being done. Loved the seafood platter, ice creams are gorgeous. Super friendly, love the manager - and his shirt!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank debbiedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

A warm welcome awaits at The Crispin. It's a traditional pub that does the traditional stuff very well. Food order taken and served in double quick time. Seafood platter main course tasty & filling. Hot fudge cake and ice cream was a proper 'bloke' sized portion.
Various wine options offered and approved by my wife.
Girls who were waiting on were all smart and courteous.
Covid measures all in order.
Just the job.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mickandsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The Crispin we have known is still here, despite C19 precautions; there did seem to be staff shortages - we saw only two out front.
We came away well satisfied with our lunch.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
1  Thank peregrinator75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Traditional pub with traditional pub food. Food was of a good pub standard.

Reasonable prices.

Lots of pub food favourites on the menu.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Stellafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Crispin also viewed

Great Longstone, Derbyshire
Little Longstone, Derbyshire
 
Bakewell, Peak District National Park
 

Been to The Crispin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.