We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birch cottage dogs holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Birch Cottage

The cosy sitting room. Birch Cottage has its own enclosed, dog proof garden so ideal for dog owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy sitting room. Birch Cottage has its own enclosed, dog proof garden so ideal for dog owners
Birch now has a hot tub available to hire Birch now has a hot tub available to hire!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
The cosy sitting room. Birch Cottage has its own enclosed, dog proof garden so ideal for dog owners
Birch now has a hot tub available to hire
Birch now has a hot tub available to hire!
Our fields in the snow
Birch Cottage in the snow
Birch Cottage in the snow
The Manifold Valley in the snow
Happy Christmas from Woody!
Christmas at Birch Cottage
Broadhurst Cottages in the snow
Christmas at Birch Cottage
Castern Hall- a wintery scene near Broadhurst
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Waterhouses, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janetteth...
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birch cottage dogs holiday”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely weather. Lovely accommodation. Couldn't of asked for more. We want to return next year. We found some nice walks. Loved rambler's retreat. Food was excellent.had a couple of meals at the crown. They are a dog friendly pub. Our accommodation had a lovely well kept garden that our dogs enjoyed. Ten minutes away Aldi to do some shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Hi Janette,
It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the fab review and we look forward to meeting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevie l
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil, beautiful farm location with kind and welcoming owners.”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Farm location with horses and empty field was ideal for our dog. Welcoming owners and family. Kind to us when our dog needed the Vet....not serious as it turned out.
Lovely walks and no sheep ! Amenities very good. Two toilets and showers. Excellent. Very quiet location at night even though bearish a Main Road to Ashbourne. Soon went quiet. Shops easy to find in Ashbourne and Vets near the large shopping complex five mins away. Take your dog and go and visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you for your fab review Stevie. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you. Linda and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M
1 review
“Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cottage was very clean and warm, it has everything you need for a pleasant stay. The location is convenient for day trips with the M1 very close by. The town of Ashbourne is a short drive with a good range of shops. The cottage would be Wonderfull in the summer as there are plenty of walks and things to do near by. The weather meant the location was very muddy but that is due to location and no fault of the cottage. All in all a very nice place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, UK
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Journeymo...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A dog-friendly country cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Let me start by saying they really are both dog-prepared and dog-friendly. It was actually a better place to have my dogs than my own home! Linda and Paul were friendly but not overbearing next door neighbours / hosts. An excellent location for the short getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing