We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
0
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful hosts local pub good size andrew hopscotch accommodation lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Our first family gathering since the start of the Covid Pandemic was a huge success at Graston Farm Cottages where we were able to stay in four of the five cottages, Cobbles, Courtyard, Stile and Hopscotch.
All the cottages were top quality with well appointed modern kitchens, large comfortable lounges and very comfortable bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms or family bathrooms off a landing.
If you have elderly relatives with mobility problems then Hopscotch has a downstairs double bedroom with large walk in shower and grab handles. Both Courtyard and Stile also have bedrooms and bathrooms on the ground floor. In Cobbles the ground floor twin bedroom has a shower and toilet which are negotiated down two stairs from the lounge.
If you have no mobility issues than all the properties have everything you will need for a wonderful break.
The large rear gardens to all the four properties were extremely well stocked with colourful flowers and smartly slabbed patios including bench seats and tables with large umbrellas to protect you from the scorching weather. Two loungers were provided with each property together with a kettle BBQ.
Each lounge had log fires and large wood quality TV’s if you feel the need to stay in. Facilities onsite include table tennis and a pool table.
A short 5 minute drive or a 20 minute walk finds you in the village of Burton Bradstock or onto Hive Beach. In 10 minutes you can drive to West Bay (where they filmed Broadchurch) or Bridport if you need a Supermarket.
Top quality cottages, welcoming hosts. We’ll be back.

Room tip: Book your tables in local pubs advance of arriving in Burton Bradstock as every place is popular. Don’t leave it too late.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daydream56523454545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Just arrived home after a magical family holiday. We stayed in Stile and it was great! We had amazing weather so made full use of the barbecue, however inside is so well equipped and spacious so whatever the weather you would have a fabulous time! We loved seeing all the lambs, calves, chickens, cows and of course Piglet. Cottage was immaculately clean and we received such a warm welcome on arrival. Hope to go back soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kate7103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We've just spent a week enjoying the wonderful charm and hospitality at Graston Farm. We found very warm and friendly hosts in Chrissy and Andrew, who had a lot of patience with the energy and enthusiam of our toddler who wanted to explore and watch all the activity on the farm. Stile cottage had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean - with great attention paid to sanitising things, given the current situation with Covid. Location worked well for us too. Great access to the beach and little villlages nearby. We certainly hope to return

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank louisar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

We have greatly enjoyed every time that we have stayed at Graston Farm Cottages. The accommodation is superb, and Andrew and Chrissie are wonderful hosts, who have really made us feel "at home". The surrounding countryside is absolutely fabulous, and we love the local pub. We are greatly looking forward to our next stay, whenever the COVID situation will allow us to travel again to the UK.
Martin & Chantal Birchon,
Senlis, France

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin_et_Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Not sure what the previous 1 star reviews are about as we had a marvellous time! We visited with my 95 year old Grandfather and the owners were more than accommodating! We booked "hopscotch cottage" via airbnb almost wholly based on the accessibility of the property advertised to accommodate my disabled grandfather. All four of us (+Irish Terrier, Orla) had such a nice short break. It's been a long time since we've been able to get away with my grandfather due to difficulty finding the right disabled facilities and hopscotch did not disappoint! Great Holiday Accommodation!!

(P.S. Fresh Eggs from the farm availble daily for £1 for 6 via honesty box - amazing!)

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 528mhairit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews