We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Logically speaking.....PERFECTION !”
Review of Argyler Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Argyler Lodge
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We only stayed one way too short of an evening
for the best dinner of our vacation by far,
and cozy accommodations,overlooking
the beautiful bay!
If you need a touch of peace.....this is it!
Loved everything about the room, the hospitality ,
and the charm! We'd love to return someday.

Room Tip: Only 6 rooms, so nice and quiet compared to larger Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyler, General Manager at Argyler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much Margaret! So glad you enjoyed everything. We'd love to have you come back sometime, and thank you for the review! -Elana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fantastic! Beautiful view, clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean with lots of hot water and water pressure for an awesome shower. The staff is attentive and friendly. Restaurant downstairs is awesome with delicious food prepared by the owner/executive chef himself. If I am ever in this area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyler, General Manager at Argyler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much Karen! If you are ever this way again, we would love to see you again; thanks! -Elana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The lobster dinner was a wonderful treat. The views from the beach were wonderful. It was one of the highlights of our Nova Scotia vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDRoebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It was a little hard to find this inn as there are not many road signs. Once we pulled in, however, we were immediately charmed. Located on a bay of the Atlantic, this rustic hotel is beautifully maintained with small but charming and cozy rooms on the second floor. The grounds are next to a small marina and contain lovely kitchen gardens. Our room came with breakfast included. When we arrived at the dining room in the morning, the chef greeted us. He asked us what we would like and suggested a dish of his invention he was considering preparing for us. Having eaten in the dining room the night before, we waited eagerly for his efforts. The dish was wonderful with perfect eggs, homemade bread and fresh fruit. In the area, we would be sure to return to this idyllic setting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave48838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyler, Owner at Argyler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Dave,
Thank you for your kind comments.
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a great visit to Ye Olde Argyler Lodge. Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed both. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner, and the staff was very friendly. Even with fog both days we had a great time, and Sunday the sun came out, so we got to see the great views.

Room Tip: Next time we will select one of the more expensive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Municipality of Argyle
25.2 km away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
25.4 km away
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
24.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
#3 of 6 in Yarmouth
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
The Lake House B&B
The Lake House B&B
#1 of 1 in Ste. Anne du Ruisseau
27 reviews
25.5 km away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
460 reviews
5.8 km away
Yesteryears  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argyler Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argyler Lodge

Address: 52 Ye Olde Argyle Rd | Yarmouth County, Nova Scotia B0W 1W0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Municipality of Argyle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Municipality of Argyle
Price Range: €85 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argyler Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Argyler Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing