We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Argyle By The Sea Bed and Breakfast(Pubnico)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cap Restaurant & Motel(Middle West Pubnico)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Trout Point Lodge of Nova Scotia(East Kemptville)
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakelawn B&B Motel(Yarmouth)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
64
7
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
7
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners and stafflobsternova scotiaspent nights hereroom was beautifully appointedsoft sheetsbeautiful spothamlots of hot waterfrench toastfresh fruitye olde argylerbayfogferrydecksofa
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Fantastic! Beautiful view, clean and comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean with lots of hot water and water pressure for an awesome shower. The staff is attentive and friendly. Restaurant downstairs is awesome with delicious food prepared by the owner/executive chef himself. If I am ever in this area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyler, General Manager at Argyler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much Karen! If you are ever this way again, we would love to see you again; thanks! -Elana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The lobster dinner was a wonderful treat. The views from the beach were wonderful. It was one of the highlights of our Nova Scotia vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDRoebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It was a little hard to find this inn as there are not many road signs. Once we pulled in, however, we were immediately charmed. Located on a bay of the Atlantic, this rustic hotel is beautifully maintained with small but charming and cozy rooms on the second floor. The grounds are next to a small marina and contain lovely kitchen gardens. Our room came with breakfast included. When we arrived at the dining room in the morning, the chef greeted us. He asked us what we would like and suggested a dish of his invention he was considering preparing for us. Having eaten in the dining room the night before, we waited eagerly for his efforts. The dish was wonderful with perfect eggs, homemade bread and fresh fruit. In the area, we would be sure to return to this idyllic setting.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave48838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argyler, Owner at Argyler Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Dave,
Thank you for your kind comments.
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had a great visit to Ye Olde Argyler Lodge. Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed both. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner, and the staff was very friendly. Even with fog both days we had a great time, and Sunday the sun came out, so we got to see the great views.

Room Tip: Next time we will select one of the more expensive rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We went to this lodge for our 10th anniversary! What a wonderful treat! The owners are so kind and friendly, the food was delicious, the bed was very comfortable and the place was just warm, welcoming, clean and wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting Nova Scotia and particularly Argyler Lodge! We will definitely be returning! Check it out - you I'll be glad you did!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank CarlaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews