We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Dona Tere

Dona Tere
Ranked #47 of 161 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Authentic Mexican food, breakfast, lunch and dinner, large and succulent menu of meats, fish, chicken and seafood, ambiemte 100% family
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

A great place for several types of seafood, from oysters to shrimp, the vegetables and rice with the lunch are perfect, had garlic shrimp again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Paulandbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

The best thing I recall about this restaurant is the tasty margaritas. The food itself wasn't anything special but nothing we ate was especially bad either except for the awful dipping sauce that came with my coconut shrimp. I actually had to ask my wife what we ate at Dona only a couple days afterwards. Maybe it was the time of day (early evening) but the restaurant was nearly empty and with the exception of the bartender the wait staff appeared pretty bored and unfriendly.

Based upon my experience I'm not saying to not try the place yourself. But I will say I would hesitate to recommend it for anything other than drinks and light snacks.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sun-Sand-Surf-Beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Walked in right after another couple making a total of four customers. Had to wait for first cup of coffee and ask each time for a refill. Husband ordered 3 eggs and they brought two. We said leave the plate and just bring another egg but took the plate and remade whole meal. I was done eating by the time they brought it. The piece of watermelon was all mush. Would not recommend. Waitress was running hands through the other waiter's hair. They were more involved with each other than their customers. Go somewhere else. The food was nothing to write about. The picture says all about the service - this is the waitstaff.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CindyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Ate here our last night in town. They have some of the best ribs ever. The calamari was great too. You can get food to go or enjoy the view of the town square while you enjoy your meal. The staff was wonderful and gave us a complimentary shot of tequila to enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Gdiddy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Had lunch here. Great food. Great service. You have got to try the marlin burritos. They were the best.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Guillermo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona Tere also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Dona Tere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing