We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,648)
Filter reviews
2,648 results
Traveller rating
1,152
812
348
171
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,152
812
348
171
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share marina view coba tower western night quiet pool dish soap sunset market el tigre all inclusive plan full kitchen activities team main building small mall main pool all inclusive package mexican fiesta night timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,648 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The rating is for the whole of our experience at Paradise Village. We have been a member here for 20 years and have always enjoyed our stays. This is a very nice place. I like the marina side, because it is more quiet. You get housekeeping every day, which is rare for a timeshare. Generally, things are clean and well maintained. The pools and beach are great, and so is the spa. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Next to the resort is a small mall with restaurants and shops. There is now a casino nearby, but I have not been there. The free wireless was often very slow but mostly adequate.

The bummer this time was that the main pool was closed for repairs. We were informed two weeks before our trip. This is the best time for them to do it since it is slow after spring break. The guests that are here are all forced to go to what used to be the “quiet pool.” There is little shade and all the loud activities were relocated there. On one day it sounded like a cement grinder right over our room from other maintenance, and the noise reverberated throughout the whole lobby. I am supportive of the maintenance, but a little notice would be nice. I recommend to check with the resort if you are going at a slow time.

If you want to purchase a timeshare, I think this is a good place because they have kept the maintenance fees reasonable. But if you are sold and have regrets, there is a five-day cooling off period under Mexican law.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Raroach,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed all our facilities and the good service of our staff. It is our firm desire to provide you a great experience always creating unforgettable moments.

Thank you again for making Paradise Village your place of preference for your holidays.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Paradise Village has the perfect mix of Resort atmosphere and personal feel. The resort itself is RIGHT ON the bay. The beach is perfect sand. There is no riptide problem and the waves are perfect for boogie boarding. The staff is always attentive. The resort encourages visitors to get out and about to visit local areas and meet the wonderful people of Vallarta. There is a shopping mall and hospital facility immediately adjacent to Paradise Village. In short, this resort has everything in just the right amount for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Views are best from the higher floors. Rooms in the older of the two buildings tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank douglasv176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Douglas,

Thank you for providing such a glowing review and rating regarding your stay at our Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed the atmosphere and the good service of our staff. It is our firm desire to provide you and all our guests with an abundance of variety, making each day a new experience, always creating unforgettable moments.

Thank you again for making Paradise Village your place of preference for your holidays.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Arrived for a 1 week stay in February to escape the winter blues back in the UK. Yes ok the flight was long for such a short stay but what a lovely place to find at the end of it! Good service, fabulous location and wonderful sunshine. In short all you could ask for a winter sun holiday. Particularly liked the cocktails by the pool and the shrimp buffet. Will return and would recommend.

Room Tip: Best views top floor either facing the marina or the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Susan,

We appreciate you leaving us with such positive feedback. It’s a joy to read about the good service that you enjoyed during your stay, we are glad that you had an outstanding getaway.

We hope that you we have the pleasure of hosting you again should you find yourself back in Nuevo Vallarta.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We booked through Travelocity and have never had such a lack of explanation xof a room. This tower is in back of resort. No view at all. No balcony to sit on or even chairs. This is an old converted office building and it is totally obvious. There are two sets of windows/one is your door that we completely frosted ao you can't see out. It's like being in a box. Very institutional like inside too. Lacks furniture inside. We used the pullout couch and as a bed and there were no chairs to sit in besides the dining room ones. No decor at all on walls. Felt very odd. We didn't complain as this was what it was and so we made best of it. Just disappointed. I want others to be aware that when you book through Travelocity they don't tell you about anything you are getting as far as tower. Or I would have never booked it. We travel to Mexico twice a year and by far biggest disappointment in room. We did like the resort alot. We also visited the shopping mall right in our backyard from Tonina building and ate at pizza place...best pizza we had ever had. The taco place was good too. That was nice about location of room closer to the Marina yaught club and shopping. We feel all inclusive may be better deal as we spent that much not getting it. But th n you don't get the other restaurant experiences. Pool service was awesome. Pedro took great care of us. Gabriel even brought us a bucket of ice for our beers even though we didn't order a bucket which was nice! Everything closes fairly early we thought. Often 7ish. We like nightlife so that was a little disappointing. Maid service was excellent. Make sure you tip daily as they are great to tidy up your stuff. We may return but never to that tower. Lots of things to do in the area. Tigers were cool to all by everyday. We also loved the bocce ball and ping pong. The activities at the pool were entertaining. I even on money on the pool bingo.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Schmidtgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. While we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the pool and maid service, we are saddened to hear that other aspects of your stay were lacking. We apologize for these uncharacteristic occurrences that you experienced and hope that we can improve upon them and make up for it in a future stay.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Overall we did enjoy Paradise Village. We felt safe there, the staff is super, and the pools are great, although they only have 11 umbrellas for 2000 people. So yeah, bring an umbrella. My worst issue is with the food. Be prepared for french fries and burgers, NOT authentic Mexican food. The one restaurant that does offer close to authentic Mexican doesn't even open until 6pm. What a lose of profits all day, I don't get it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tikal Tower. Oxmal is ridiculously loud.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RedkeliRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Villag... G, Director General at Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference, we are happy to read you had a great time in our Hotel.

We appreciate the valuable feedback about your most recent trip. While we are glad to hear that you were impressed by our pools and the work of our staff, we are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with several other aspects of your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to get in touch with you regarding your concern.

We hope that we have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again so that we may have the opportunity to improve upon this last visit.

Sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews