We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Gateaway in Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Gateaway in Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was very impress by the front of the resort!! water fall pyramid! Check in was fast and easy no problems, The plaza gave us a choice to do something different. Draw back was that if you wanted to continue with your party or fun you had to take a taxi into Puerto Vallarta which was about 20 to 30 minutes away! All bars close at 10:30 pm if you did not have any beer or wine in your room you are out of luck. So always stock up if you don't want to go into town. Staff was great, games for the family were great, food was no different then what you get at home, and this is why a would stay at old Puerto Vallarta instead of New Puerto vallarta. Overall this place is fantastic. Check out!!! avoid the lines by paying your bill the night before it works for us>

Room Tip: Tower UXMAL is nice and quiet, and by a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarlinPoolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    743
    296
    148
    131
See reviews for
978
628
42
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We had booked a week in "Paradise" Village and we found on arrival that we were put into a backside building on a street which backed up to the alley where delivery trucks came to the nearby mall. Very noisy.
The room was supposed to be a Junior Suite, but was much more like a Motel 6 with kitchenette. The beds were TERRIBLE - more like a boulder with a sheet!!!

We were not treated well by the desk staff and not assured of another room being made available, so we moved out to another hotel for the remainder of our stay.

NOT RECOMMEENDED !!!

Room Tip: Move to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This was our second time at Paradise Village. Last time we were there was about 8 years ago and it looked pretty much the same. Not sure if that is good or bad ;-) but all in all it was a good trip. We had a 2 bedroom in Coba facing the Marina which was very nice. I would recommend Coba to those unsure. And we had a 1 bedroom unit for my parents who came with in Tikal which was OK. My boys (11 and 8 had a blast here). I have no desire to go back anytime soon though.. will try a different place next time that is a bit newer and updated.
Below are some pros and cons for those still trying to decide.

Pros:
Great family resort. Very kid friendly.
Great activities all day long for young and old
Pool was fun. A bit crowded but kids had a blast at the alligator slides and underwater caves.
Staff was always very attentive!
Beach was fantastic!
Free boogie boards was a big plus!
When we arrived they could not find our reservations through interval international and we had 2 rooms booked. But they did not give us any grief got on the phone and got it taken care of right away without giving us any grief.
Maids did a great job every day.

Cons:
Rooms as some mention are pretty outdated and beds very uncomfortable.
Patio furniture on patio is cheap plastic, the worst we have ever seen at a resort!
Check in on Saturdays are a nightmare! We waited over an hour in line and had to go back 5 times through out the day to keep checking on room. Very very unorganized at the front desk! I think all in all we spent 3 hrs in a line on Sat...
On Wed afternoon they had a cruise ship excursion come to the resort and they allowed 300 (yes I said over 300 people) come in to use the pool and beach. This was then overcrowded at the pool and very hard to enjoy ourselves. This alone will make people not go back here!
Food at restaurants on site just OK and pretty pricey! The Italian restaurant (Il Pescatore) was good though and well worth the cost.


We enjoyed Paradise Village for the most part but think it needs to be updated a bit. Maybe we will try again in another 8 years but will not be rushing back again anytime soon.

Room Tip: Coba Tower is off to the side a bit but has great Marina views and we would request that tower again
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MN2MEXICO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The food and the service was great! There were activities all day for all ages. The staff were amazing. Theme mights were great and the fiesta was fabulous! You do have to sign for all food and drinks but it wasnt really an issue. The only thing that we would have liked to be different was the check out was the same line as the check in and it was a 30 minute line as we were leaving on a Saturday of a Mexican long weekend.

Great holiday!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tfuller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We went to Paradise Village in Nuevo Vallarta in early March, 2012. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with my brother and his wife. The suites are lovely with a huge balcony. My biggest complaint was the hardness of the mattresses and pillows. When I went to the front desk about our mattress, they immediately put a foam pad on our bed which was a great help. I never did mention the pillows so I'm not sure whether or not they had other varieties.
The beach at the resort was beautiful. There is a quiet pool as well as a larger family pool. Activities are held throughout the day aroundt and in the pool. There is an all-inclusive option that we did not use. There are tigers, parrots, a market, shopping and restaurants near by and the Super WalMart is only a $8 cab ride. We went into Puerto Vallarta to walk the Malecon as well as Bucerias. The parasailing is amazing and reasonably priced, kayaking is free and the spa treatments were also very reasonable.
While we were there (and the main purpose of our trip) was to get dental work done on my brother and myself. We had it done (after extensive research) at a place called DentoAmerica. We cannot say enough about the quality of work, compassion and people at this clinic. The befores and afters are amazing! Kirk and Mireya and their team are incredible!
Already planning our next trip back! :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
6.3 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
6.2 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
3.1 km away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,040 reviews
2.3 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,655 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#18 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing