We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
116
96
68
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
96
68
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againnoisecerealpillowsgym
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

It was upsetting finding out that there no towels in the room at all when we arrived. And we asked only two bath towels were brought. No hand or face towels. Breakfast was fantastic. Had no idea the rooms were that small

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericcL535KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel not in good condition. Not clean and bad customer service. Maid didn't respect the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign hanging from the door. She tried to open the door twice and knock at least 3 times saying... House keeping. Not good at all.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We love our stay with City Express in Mexicali. We conduct business 2-3 times a month and we alreadhmy know where to stay in a heart beat. The breakfast is really good and tasty!

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Great find for a last minute overnight in Mexicali
Great staff, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was a nice bonus.
Very good value for level of service and state of the building.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walterbJ3655NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Mexicali. Chose this hotel based on reviews, price and location. I am glad I chose this. Check was easy, staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is OK but it's free. The best part is location-there are many good restaurants within 10 min walk. Unfortunately I was there just for day, didn't get chance to try many places. Would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sagun0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews