We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casitas Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
29
23
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
23
14
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifithe ownersmall townwonderful foodrooms are basicbar restaurantmiddle of townbeautiful courtyardthe kitchenjavierplantsbajaamericansoperationpatiotilebeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We didn't stayed at Las Casitas because we saw some bathroom pictures in Google that were disgusting. We booked instead at "La Estancia Tio Javier", which wasn't bad, except that they were part of "Las Casitas" and if you needed anything, you have to go all the way to "Las Casitas" (walk or drive several blocks) to ask for it, as there was no phone in the room and none overseeing the operation in 'La Estancia Tio Javier". Also, it seems they had just remodeled this house into a hotel, but didn't finish just yet. There were no bathroom fixtures where towels could be hanged or placed. I hope the owner(s) work through this issues, because the room we got was beautiful and had a terrace with a dining set where you could eat your breakfast/dinner, except there is no restaurant on premises or nearby.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank alfiniof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We didn't stay in the hotel but ate in the restaurant 2 times during our stay in Baja. They serve great, fresh daily seafood at very reasonable prices. The atmosphere cannot be beat, the service is excellent, good handmade Maggies and wonderful food. All this and seating in a tropical courtyard makes this place a must do.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

It is a bit tricky to find with the one way streets, but once you do you'll enjoy a restaurant courtyard with tropical plants everywhere. The rooms are through the restaurant at the back of the hotel. There is a noisy road so the rooms at the very back are quite noisy. The area in between the rooms is beautiful with a fountain, hammocks and plants. The rooms themselves are not well maintained. We stayed with a large family group and had three rooms. My room the toilet was positioned so close to the wall that it was very difficult to use, and unfortunately leaked so there was water constantly on the floor. The good points about this hotel are the staff are friendly and helpful. They arranged a horseback riding trip that was the highlight of our vacation. The small town is worth a quick visit and this place is suitable for a night. If you don't sleep here than it's worth a visit to their restaurant. The restaurant has good free wifi, but it does not work in the rooms.

Room Tip: get a room close to the restaurant for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Errrka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed for one night. It was tough to find and most of the streets are 1 way. The room was OK. Double bed with a mosquito net. Old TV and small frog. This is a family owned business. The older gentleman speaks good English and it is a family business. The dinner was excellent as we both had fresh fish and a good breakfast too. Pretty area in the middle with trees and hammocks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The place is very well located in the center of the village, the rooms are basic but the clean and fresh. The satff is friendly and available, common places are nice and quite. the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews