We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location to explore Mayan Riviera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Bello Private Residence Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Aventuras
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Porto Bello Private Residence Club
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Nashvillle
Level Contributor
518 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Mayan Riviera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Over the past 3 years we have stayed in the Porto Bello condos several times and have always been pleased. The location is perfect, just steps from the dolphin and manatee pools and across from the marina in quaint Puerto Aventuras as well as to the entire Mayan Riviera.
The housekeepers and gardeners are proud of the fine work that they do and always seem to have a smile and a "hola" each time you see them. On several occasions we found cut flowers from the grounds on our ground floor patio as well as a handmade towel animal on the bed or coffee table - just like the cruise ships!
Although we have stayed in several different units, our favorite are the ones on the first floor near the pool. The patios open up to the pool while the advantage to the upper units is a more private balcony and hot tub. The kitchen is equipped with everything needed to enjoy a condo vacation - blender, toaster, coffee pot, microwave, large serving dishes, etc. We always request a large container of purified water ($6 US) be put in our unti prior to our arrival as we brush our teeth and use the water for cooking and drinking.
A variety of restaurants are within a 3 minute walk and the snorkeling charters and dive boats leave from the marina. Playa del Carmen or Akumal are a 15 minute cab ride away. Also, the ancient ruins as well as the white beautiful beaches of Tulum are approximately 45 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    7
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Porto Bello Grand Marina and Villas. The unit and property were so nice that our friends were jealous and ended up spending most of their time at our place instead of their all-inclusive resort. We used the grill to make dinner and enjoyed the pool immensely. We also liked the dolphins and extensive restaurant options. Gabriela and all the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Squallywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

This was a one week exchange with Interval, (2nd week spent at the Paseo del Sol, see my review) We arrived just in time to catch the young lady in the office as it closes at 4pm, although we had paid for an extra night they had lost the booking and the villa wasnt ready. She wanted us to stay at the Marina for one night but we insisted and eventually got our original booking. Apparently the guy who took our extra night booking had left a couple of weeks earlier! Once this was sorted the villa turned out to be fantastic, overlooking the marina, jacuzzi on the huge balcony, lovely furniture and fittings etc. Maid Service exceptional!
Had an issue with the internet point which never really got resolved, and the full time staff in the office werent much help. The pool was really nice and as it was early September only one or two other villas were occupied so on the odd occasion we sat round the pool we had it to ourselves. Stocked up with food and drink at Walmarts on the way in from the Airport but had several lovely meals at the small restaurants and bistros round the Marina. Accessed the lovely beach through the Omni Hotel, had to pay for beds on the beach though. I would highly recommend this lovely small complex.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank karmazyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We had a great week in Puerto Aventurous. Our villa (205) was perfect. Very roomy, clean, comfortable beds, full kitchen and a lovely view of the marina. Every night we enjoyed our jacuzzi under the stars. We found enough supplies at the two little grocery stores to make our own breakfasts and lunches. For suppers we tried the several PA restaurants. They were all good but special mention must be made of the fresh fish platter at Richards. The beach at the Omni Hotel was a 5 minute walk away. White sand and blue Caribbean ocean. One day we rented a palapa and chairs for $20 but if you don't need the shade, your towel will do. It was fun to watch the boats in the marina, the fishermen cleaning their fish. We enjoyed the dolphin and sea lion shows.

The only negative experience about our week was the taxi service arranged through the resort. I agree completely with the previous post. They are unreliable and they overcharge. Just one example; We arranged with the resort for pickup at the airport. We waited for 45 minutes but our driver did not show. Very upsetting as it had been arranged that he would give us our villa keys because the office would be closed when we arrived. And that was not the only time a driver did not show up for us at the designated time.

We would definitely go back to Porto Bello but would rent a car.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysideCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

I loved the place - absolutely FANTASTIC digs...Clean and beautiful. Liz was wonderful and helpful.

I hated the BUGS....MILLIONS, BILLIONS of biting black bugs. We were held captive inside because the bugs were so bad outside we could not use the balconies at all. The jacuzzi did not put out hot water and was also always full of BUGS! If your head was not underwater, you were being attacked by BILLIONS of BUGS!

Every bus and taxi driver upped the price for every single ride....especially the ones at the very front of the resort. They will hit you for 5 bucks US to drive you from the gate -less than 1/2 mile to Puerto Bello. That is such a shame because many of us will never return because of that. Do not think for even one second that you are not being ripped off. Every day, every place in and outside of Puerto Adventuras. Bus drivers would agree on the price before entering the van and then would refuse to give you any change. IT SUCKS and is too bad. The people who run Puerto Adventuras Resort should screen drivers, buses etc. before allowing them to stop anywhere near the property.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaArtsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.5 km away
LM Hotel Boutique
LM Hotel Boutique
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,353 reviews
0.2 km away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,628 reviews
1.0 km away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,999 reviews
1.9 km away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Bello Private Residence Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Bello Private Residence Club

Property: Porto Bello Private Residence Club
Address: Puerto Aventuras, Bahia de Xcacel Lote 9 MZ 923 | Plano 01, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Porto Bello Private Residence Club inside the beautiful gated Beach, Marina and Golf Resort of Puerto Aventuras. Porto Bello is a Flagship property of Puerto Aventuras that offers a wonderful hassle free lifestyle in Marina View home size full equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Vacation Rentals available per night, week and month. Send us an email at to find out about our season rates and experience the personal services of our concierge even before you arrive. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Marina And Villas
Porto Bello Marina & Villas Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Porto Bello Marina Hotel
Porto Bello Private Residence Club Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing