We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Maya Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,223)
Filter reviews
9,223 results
Traveller rating
4,914
2,671
924
413
301
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,914
2,671
924
413
301
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya beachcoba buildingfishplaya del carmenspanish restaurantother resortsrancho grandea la carte restaurantscaptain morganslobby barbeach buffetmini golfbeach sectionbeautiful resortbuffet foodsteakpalm trees
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 9,223 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Beautiful resort, 5 resorts in one. Stay in one, play in all! Many buffets, snack bars (full food service), speciality dining. Capri Italian restaurant was fabulous. Food available from 6:30 am until 10 pm. Something for everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank loriannd770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear loriannd770,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Maya Beach. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Would definitely go back again in the future for a vacation stay! Had a wonderful time and found many things to do right on the resort itself. Almost too much to do all in a matter of 5 days! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Denise D,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Maya Beach. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Fantastic Stay! All staff friendly and bilingual. Very clean and fantastic landscaping. Great bus service on property. Great vendors and shops that provided a large variety of merchandise. Fantastic live shows at theaters. Almost all of thew complex is walk able, also resort set up to assist handy capped persons. I did not go into the Gulf of Mexico water, however the view was great, pool ares and waters clean. One the the best resorts we have been too!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank r0gerleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear r0gerleem,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Maya Beach. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had a very good time. Large resort with shopping and many restaurants. Unfortunately the food sometimes left us disappointed but was plentiful and diverse. The activities were almost all free. Beach was beautiful paradise

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Rene F,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Maya Beach.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavor to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We went with spending money and came home with almost all of it, minus tip money which we were glad to do. The Service was amazing, the staff was very accommodating, our room was very clean and comfortable, we loved the minibar and the variety of the buffets. We thought the food could have been hotter, it was warm most of the time. The pools were NOT heated as we expected them to be. The whirlpools are simply bubble jets, no heat. We went to 3 special restaurants, 2 Italian and 1 seafood, and Capri (Italian) was the best of the 3. The shuttle goes from property to property and you won't get lost bec staff is very helpful. The casino is best during the Day, it is set to win but at night it is set to take back what you won during the day.lol Everything is in pesos, so learn how to count against US dollar in gift shops, mall stores and casinos which take 7% in tax. We stayed at Maya Grand Resort and walked thru all the others which were comparable in cleanliness, buffet choices, shopping and access to beaches. All booze was included. We tipped well. Come with $200 one dollar bills and you will still go home with money. lol

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank John M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear John M D,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Maya Beach. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews