We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$453
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$367
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$501
US$456
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$346
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$410
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (9,612)
Filter reviews
9,612 results
Traveller rating
5,128
2,746
968
438
332
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,128
2,746
968
438
332
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaya beachcoba buildingfishplaya del carmenspanish restaurantother resortsrancho grandea la carte restaurantscaptain morgansbeach buffetlobby barmini golfbeach sectionbeautiful resortbuffet foodsteakpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 9,612 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Check in was a complete nightmare but the rest of the stay made up for it! It took 2 hours from the time I was dropped off, at the wrong hotel, until I got into my room in the hotel I originally booked. But the rest of the stay made up for it. Going back in December!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kimberly Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Manager at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Kimberly Jean S,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Our staff's professional service is a point of pride for us and we are quite disappointed to hear that you felt we underperformed in this area, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team for information and further revision.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had a really relaxing time. once we left hectic airport it was an hour ride but went by fast. Nov. perfect time to travel, temp in 80s had a nice breeze and not busy. Stayed maya beach section Talum bldg. We didnt have a view but we were less then 1 min away from pool , pool bar and beach buffet and the beach. Everyone was friendly, about 15 mins to checkin.We kept bags at front desk area and went to buffet to eat as room wasn't ready. No problem making supper reservations for restaurants, we did Japanese and Seafood, both good. We like main buffet and beach one also. No bugs either. no noise issues either, was quiet at night. All staff was awesome, and friendly. I think most bad reviews come from people who just want to complain. Who cares that some rooms aren't perfect or older decor, or food is alot of same, your in Mexico chill. The weather was great, drinks perfect, and there were 4 resorts tomcjose from inch didn't lkke food at one you are at go to nextone. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank LisaMJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear LisaMJD,

we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel and staff was very friendly and attentive, the beach was spectacular it is an all around great spot to relax and release some stress
Food and drinks were all on the money not a complaint......................................

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Manager at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Edward S,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Maya Beach hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a great time visiting with friends for a 50th birthday party. The grounds are beautiful and I love that the snorkeling is great right from the beach. The beach was always clean and the pools are beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear mark j,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló XXX. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

An average resort. Nice beach and pool area. Food was ok. Drinks were served in very small cups. Not conducive to taking them out in the water. Not beach drink service. We saw people bring there own cups for drinks. Check in process was very slow. Rooms were average with nice linens.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank amyeliseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorBeachCaribe, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear amyeliseh,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews