We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$422
US$360
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$398
US$362
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aventuras Club(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa La Porta(Puerto Aventuras)
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (10,454)
Filter reviews
10,454 results
Traveller rating
4,834
3,538
1,261
511
310
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,834
3,538
1,261
511
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapassnack barfishprivileged suiteel mercadostandard roomthe lion kingjapanese restauranta la carte restaurantswater shoescrepespure chill out bargated communitysteakanimation teamsea lionslagoon area
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 10,454 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We were only there for 4 nights but enjoyed our stay - there to do a Mayan tour. I'm glad we were at a smaller resort making it easier to get around but still getting all the amenities of a larger place without the crowds. We did have to change rooms after our first room was too close to one of the bars, but they were very helpful with our needs. They are so attentive, friendly and helpful it is very similar to being on a cruise - you feel pampered even in the cheaper rooms. The size was much easier for my elderly mother to get around without needing shuttles or buses to get to anything. Plenty of palapas with shade to site and relax looking at the water and he barriers they have in the water make it safe to swim in the ocean. Seemed like less of a drinking crowd and more family and people just relaxing - which is what I hoped for (although plenty of options if you want it).

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room not near the bars - especially the open air ones or you will be up until they close.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Director General at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Roni C,
It is great to know that you had a good time and enjoyed our facilities and services. We definitely hope you will decide to visit us again in the future; it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

If you are looking for a nice and relaxing vacation, it is a perfect spot for you. My husband and I upgraded, so we had an access to many restaurants. The food was delicious, especially in the Mexican and Italian themed restaurants :) There are multiple pools, so it never feels crowded and you would be able to move from one spot to the other. O definitely loved this resort and I would not mind going there again!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pools are quieter during the evening
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emiliapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Director General at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for rating us. We are glad to know you were pleased with our facilities, friendly staff and courteous service! Thank you for your comments. We highly value our guest’s opinions and care deeply for their satisfaction. We hope you'll back soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Best Vacation in my life. Really good, Beautiful Hotel and friendly workers. In our last day we had a Romantic Dinner behind the Ocean. Dinner was amazinggg. We had appetizer soup and lobster. All restaurants chefs cooks really delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank usaammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Director General at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Your enthusiasm is contagious! We are so happy to hear that you have an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed the beauty of the Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We had THE BEST time ever!
We stayed in normal room with blue bracelet and then upgrade to the purple one for a better room.
Staff was fun and lovely.
Food delicious, buffets great, the restaurants too! The Italian uhmmm!!! And so fun in the Japanese with Ricardo and his show. The only one we didn’t enjoy was the Spanish restaurant with rubbish food, wrong recipes and raw dishes.
Snack bar open 12-5. Bars at all times!
And crepes too!! Delicious.
You can have Kayak ride for free around the area and a Catamaran and it’s amazing.
We rented a car in there very cheap and went to Akumal beach and swimg with the turtles .
Also to Tulum beach (Paraiso beach) and Tulum Maya ruins.

Get snorkel glasses from home! They are expensive there.

Fun and peaceful place.
Spectacles every night and the Spa is very good!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carla_Spanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Director General at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Carla,
First of all, Congratulations!! We are honored that you chose to spend your Honeymoon with us, we hope to have you back for future celebrations or just a relaxing getaway!
It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the cleanness, the delicious food and drinks, and, of course, our amazing staff. Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the beauty of the Mexican Caribbean. We congratulate you again, and the honor will always be ours each and every time that you reside with us. We hope to see you for your 1st Anniversary, it will be an honor to host you and pamper you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

The property itself is fine and the personnel is very friendly, but THERE'S NO BEACH. If you plan to run into the sea or have walks on the beach go find another place because at the Catalonia you won't be able to do it. There's a very little bay with a lagoon but nothing to do with any opened beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank PhilBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico R, Director General at Catalonia Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear PhilBou,
We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. We highly value your observations regarding our services, as we believe that they are the key to the continuing process of improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews