We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Style”
Review of Latitude 20

Latitude 20
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Authentic Caribbean Grilled Seafood, Meats, Fruits and Vegetables. Tropical Bar with local cocktails, beer, wine and fresh juices. We serve the absolute Freshest Fish from the local Fishing Fleet. We specialize in Big Tacos, BBQ Ribs, Mayan Grilled Chicken and Fresh Fruit Juices. We offer free Wi-Fi, Happy Hour and good honest advise about what to do and what to see here on the Mayan Riviera.Dine In, Take Out and Home Delivery available at our Restaurant Latitude 20, on the Fishing Pier in Puerto Aventuras.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service and Style”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a fantastic spot if you want something just slightly out of the hubbub of fifth avenue, but without being completely removed from it.

The service is fantastic, and their menu is ideal.

Helpful?
Thank elnorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    138
    55
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not my first choice”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The food here was fresh and service was fine. I hear they have wonderful fish taco's and the Mexican quisine is good. However it is overpriced for what you get. I would not recommend for families as the menu is overpriced and not kid friendly. Lunch for 4 with 4 soft drinks was almost $60 usd.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton ON Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ok but there is better”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Couldn't tell is this was a bar or restaurant. The mahi mahi was dry and overcooked. The owner/server appeare to b under the influence of something and subsequently service was sketchy. There are definately better restaurants: Tiramasu, Dolce Vita even Gringo Cantina. My advice if its good food you want go somewhere else!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lynjoyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantLatitude20, Owner at Latitude 20, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
i am very surprised you had a bad meal; we are known for our excellent fresh seafood. I guess sometimes things don't go right. Next time you are in Puerto, please stop by and have a Fresh Grilled Fish Taco on us! We are sure you will have a tasty meal.

As to your portrayal of the owner/server; no one working here fits that description. As for me, what i am 'on' is 'being 65 years old' It's a pity, and one day it will happen to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Friends took us to this great little open air restaurant on the marina in PA for lunch on a beautiful sunny afternoon. Although the service was a bit slow, the food was great. The fish tacos were great. Two fish tacos complete with rice, pico de gallo, guacamole, a slice of mango, and very fresh fish. All set off by the chipotle tamarind salsa. Just add a beer and you are in heaven. Reasonably priced for great food.
Friends said the jerk chicken is great too....and it looked it.
We definitely will be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Steak & Seafood”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Went there for Valentines. Wife had filet mignon & I had the special of fish with avacado & mango salsa. Both great. Also had burger there another night- they were huge & very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Brian_in_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 20 also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Latitude 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing