We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best alternative for Fornebu”
Review of Quality Hotel Expo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Expo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fornebu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

After having tried the other 2 hotels in Fornebu, this will be my next choice.
The room is cleaned and well maintained daily. The breakfast is also with good variety but for me salmon is missing, we are in Norway and expected!

I have not tried the restaurant this time.

The staff at the reception is friendly and competent

I have checked in late and I found quite limited snacks available but once you know you manage.

All and all good choice if you are few days at Fornebu

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank MCourtemanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hello MCourtemanche and thank you for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel.

All feedback is welcome and you should definitely try our restaurant next time:)

Welcome back

Angelo Collura
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great hotel for business trip, everything worked quickly and efficiently. Rooms clean, good gym for workout, great outdoor running tracks right outside hotel, bar/restaurant goodvquality food and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank W3lshdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello W3lshdai,

Thank you for the nice feedback you gave us.

Always nice to hear good things about our hotel and satisfied customers.

Thank you again and welcome back.

Greetings
Operation Manager
Angelo Collura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I visited for a conference that was at the hotel. The room was very large and clean. Restaurant and other options in the area are limited and it is a 20-30 minute bus ride to the center of town. Wifi was good and breakfast serviceable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank TXBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello TXBoys and thank you for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel.
Bus takes around 10 minutes to the center of town:)

Welcome back:)

Greetings,
Operation Manager
Angelo Collura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

well placed close to city center.
Comfortable without being luxurious, very clean; very convenient for holding conferences or business meetings. simple rooms, clean and comfortable bed. decent restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank catrinelg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello catrinelg2017 and thank you for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel and that you liked or standards.

Welcome back:)

Greetings,
Operation Manager
Angelo Collura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed One week during business. An ok hotel with close to the Oslo Fjord, so possible to go swimming etc.
Had some issues with cleaning, breakfast and restaurant also ok.

Some small adjustments and this hotel would be better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Hesyversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo C, Manager at Quality Hotel Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hello Hesyversen and thank you for your feedback!

Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel.

All feedback is welcome and we are always happy to hear good and bead feedback.

Welcome back:)

Greetings,
Operation Manager
Angelo Collura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornebu
1 km away
Scandic Fornebu
Scandic Fornebu
#2 of 3 in Fornebu
748 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Park Hotel
6.4 km away
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
Thon Hotel Oslofjord
#1 of 1 in Sandvika
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Thon Hotel Opera
Thon Hotel Opera
#7 of 102 in Oslo
2,297 reviews
7 km away
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
8.2 km away
Soria Moria Hotel
Soria Moria Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oslo
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Expo

Address: Snaroeyveien 20, Fornebu 1360, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Baerum Municipality > Fornebu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fornebu
Price Range: €91 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Expo 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Expo is a brand new, full service hotel in the heart of Norway, where sea meets city, only a 10-minutes drive from Oslo city center. As the only beach hotel in Oslo, Quality Hotel Expo features Scandinavian architecture inspired by nature, pitching stone and wood against vast, plant-covered walls and airy spaces. Situated close to the Oslo Fjord in spacious, green surroundings, Quality Hotel Expo is ideal for families, with great experiences for every age.Our restaurants and bar are open to guests as well as the public, ensuring a vibrant and lively atmosphere. Choose fine dining at Brasserie X,pleasant surrundings in our indoor/outdoor hotel restaurant, and great atmosphere in Bar X. Enjoy free internet in our spacious foyer with a latte our Wayne’s Coffee. For exercise, work up a sweat in our large gym, take a refreshing swim at the beach 100 meters away or borrow a bike for free at the hotel for a trip along pleasant biking lanes.Quality Hotel Expo is a perfect starting point for exploring Norwegian nature and culture. Learn about Norwegian engineering innovation at Aker Solutions experience center next door, enjoy the Nansen Park, or visit the Telenor Arena indoor stadium. The Henie-Onstad Art Center at Høvikodden shows modern and contemporary art, or visit Bygdøy for the Viking Ship, Kon-Tiki, and Fram museums as well as the museums of Norwegian maritime history and Norwegian cultural history. Efficient local transport will take you to Oslo city, brimming with cozy restaurants, hip cafés, great, shopping and energetic nightlife, culture and pleasure all in one compact package.We know that a stay with us will be memorable. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing