We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,269
1,029
208
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,269
1,029
208
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great hotel new building van der valk business trip main building free parking breakfast buffet nice room room service swimming pool no problem easy access excellent location clean rooms several times hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Only negative point the Live Cooking restaurant was very noisy on Saturday evening, so we changed to the Restaurant, were we had a calm dining evening with excellent food and service. To be recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X9988NPps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

There was a mix-up with appointments made at the spa, but they upgraded us to the wellness suite. Problem solved and we enjoyed our own sauna and beautiful room for the night! Breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShariS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose L, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Breukelen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear sir/madam,

Thank you very much for your positive review about your stay in Van der Valk Hotel Breukelen. We are glad we could solve the issue with the appointments in the Spa like this.

It is a pleasure to be informed that you have fully enjoyed your stay. I will share your compliments with all team members.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel Breukelen!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

This hotel is situated next to the train station of Breukelen which makes it perfect for visiting Utrecht. Also not far from Keukenhof. Clean, big rooms with everything you need. A nice wellness facility and good restaurants makes the experience perfect. Very good.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 907andyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We stayed at the hotel with a package including the visit of the keukenhof park and the usage of the Spa. We had a great stay, the hotel is well located, well furbished and rooms are large and well equipped. The Spa offers all advantages although a very small pool. We also enjoyed a really great lunch at the restaurant of the hotel and a nice drink a the bar. People are really helpful and kind. Service is outstanding. We will come again
.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hotel was clean, wellness center was a nice addition (pool + spa were surprisingly pleasant), easy to get into Amsterdam by train (in order to leave the car out of the city) however the hotel lacked any charm and was close to both the road and the train tracks. We had to ask for a different room as we were first given one with a 'view' of the train tracks where we could hear every train passing. The hotel catered mostly to large groups coming to eat at the downstairs buffet./ would be suitable for corporate events.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Léa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews