We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
287
271
191
108
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
271
191
108
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar by the pool spanish coffee city bus playa linda mexican night teatro mexico waves ocean carte canada pesos shows canadian surf alex blast
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed Their for the second time, same as the first.....great place to relax and take a dip in the ocean, all amenities are close by. Downtown Z is just a couple bucks away in the white taxis, food was middle of the scale but you can eat all day long, drink,and relax. People watching is a great pass time to relax on the beach, everyone who works there, were very helpful and friendly. The most beautiful sunsets around. Been to mazatlan and pv. A lot warmer and cleaner in ixtapa. Can't tell you all everything, just got to go there yourselves and enjoy!

Room tip: Worst room is over the rear Lobby entrance, ask for upgrades, wifi in lobby only
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Tracy:

Gracias por darnos un espacio de tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer servirle y estamos contentos de que su estancia haya sido en gran medida su entera satisfacción, esperamos que regrese muy pronto. Un saludo y un fuerte abrazo de la familia Tesoro Ixtapa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I've stayed at the Tesoro about 12 times now with a timeshare, and each time this experience seems more and more lackluster. It provides the bare minimums, but nothing further. I didn't personally do the all inclusive package but my brother/sister in law did... for one day. The breakfast and supper were both basically inedible, and what was available at the pool for lunch was cheap American food, so they opted not to pay for the all inclusive. The room got "renovated"- new dresser and TV, a paint job, and new tiles in the bathroom. Unfortunately, in one of our rooms, there were mushrooms growing from the ceiling (they came and pulled them out for us, and were already growing back a couple inches by the time we checked out), and the other bathroom has a shower door that leaks terribly so it floods the bathroom floor every shower. The kitchenette is laughable, with no hot water for the sink, no plug to wash dishes, no cupboards to store anything, and the coffee maker just floods. We actually ended up going to buy our own sponge for the dishes, because the one there was covered in mold. Our screen door on one room never did work (would've been nice to have with a small child), and the other one didn't have a screen at all. Upon our many trips to the front desk to get a few of these things fixed, the staff was nice enough (they've been there for years), but we never did get offered any type of upgrade/room change/compensation or anything of that sort- some of the things got fixed, some didn't. Coffee maker never did, the screen never did, leaky shower didn't, etc. The childrens activities are non-existent now, and the general age of guests staying there is between 60 and 70, except on the weekends when the Mexican families come to stay. On the weekends, it's unbelievably busy, impossible to get a chair by the pool, and so loud with the amount of people crammed in there, that we made plans to specifically go elsewhere, especially on Saturdays.

Overall, the rooms are clean enough, although the cleaners don't come at the same time each day, and provide a decent bed and bathroom. The view is nice, but as for activities on site or food, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kguest0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I own a condominium in the building and was not a guest at the Tesoro. I have seen many negative comments regarding the outdated rooms and furnishings including the old televisions. Last year all of the hotel rooms were completely remodeled. The bathrooms were renovated, bathtubs removed and showers installed with glass doors, new toilets, counters and sinks. all of the furniture is new, new flat screen televisions in each room. New mattresses and bedding. The balconies were retiled and new chairs and tables added. The public areas have been painted and tables and chairs added to the lobby area. So rest assured you will not be disappointed with your vacation at the Tesoro Ixtapa.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GarryC653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This is our second visit at this Hotel Tesoro and as usual we were greeted by the friendly staff and we got a beautiful room. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to our friends.
It was a great vacation.

Room tip: The wifi works better in the lobby.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Joyce L,

Gracias por compartir sus comentarios con los demás viajeros y por haber elegido nuevamente nuestro hotel Tesoro Ixtapa para sus vacaciones. Nos alegra escuchar que ha disfrutado de su estancia, para nosotros es un placer atenderlo y se sienta como en casa lejos de casa. Esperamos que su próxima estancia sea muy pronto, Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed at the Tesoro and loved it. It is a small property which is exactly what we wanted. The room was clean and lovely. The best part are the staff, from the front desk to the servers everyone is so helpful. This is the second time I have stayed and am planning on going back next year. It is like staying with family!!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Margo O,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para compartirnos su buena experiencia con nosotros. Estamos muy contentos de saber que nuevamente su estancia fue muy agradable, para nosotros es un placer atenderle y esperamos verla muy pronto por esta su casa Tesoro Ixtapa. Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews