We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
11
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
11
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Loud party music every night. It was centrally located but surrounded with beer gardens where the party music was coming from.

The temperature in Ixtapa was always above 85 degrees F, the hotel has no ice.

I have a heart problem so it was difficult to carry my luggage to the second floor. This hotel has no elevators.

Room Tip: No room recommendation as loud party music was every night. It can be heard from all the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATV2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

If you come to Ixtapa to party's most of the night, this hotel is fine. Clean, modest rooms and good sized. But if you want to go to sleep before 3:00 am, don't stay here. The music from nearby clubs sounds like it's on your balcony along with the strobe lights. The front desk does offer ear plugs though

Then at 6:00 am I awoke to music of a different sort. I went out to see what that was and the guy working the front desk was playing loud music on his cell phone. Maybe he was trying to stay awake after all night.

The hotel is centrally located with good restaurants all around. Quite a hike to get to the beach though.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank MsCathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The pictures on the website are not current pictures from the Hotel. The hotel seams a bit run down, and the hotel is located in a pretty busy area. The first night and only night that my family and I stayed there was some sort of festivities going on in one of the restaurants in the area and we barely got any rest due to all the noise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ISABELM4388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: voyage entre amis super !!!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews