We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
1,113
367
112
53
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
367
112
53
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon bar master sands through rci el suspiro spa pool bedroom unit golf section el faro restaurant dinner reservations all inclusive fee timeshare presentation mini pool reception area like coming home the entire staff nightly shows caesar salad
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I highly recommend Pacifica Resort. The massage with sweet Lucy was relaxing. Housecleaning was well done by Luz. Food and service at El Faro was 5 star. Pools were perfectly placed with incredible views. Staff was friendly, engaging and always professional. The service on the beach was attentive and quick. A big part of this awesome experience was due to Napoleon. I can't say enough about him. He was always ready to help and always had a smile on his face. He made sure our dinner reservations were arranged, massages scheduled, taxis on hand when needed and he even showed up at the pool to spoil us with a cool, clean wash cloth.
Napoleon, if you read this, MUCHAS GRACIAS AMIGO. I truly hope to see you again some day!

Room tip: Choose a room that is away from the road that winds up the mountain side. Try a outdoor kitchen and hot tub
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Erik,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant vacations at Pacifica. Napoleon and all the people who work with us are unique, and thanks to all they, we can say that we are one of the best hotels in Mexico. Thanks a lot for the trust, and we hope to see you soon back,

Best regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Pacifica Resort is an enormous compound hugging the side of a mountain with a tram and breathtaking views! There are too many pools to count, too many drinks to be had and amazing sunset vistas. There is something for almost everyone.....golf, massage, parasailing, volleyball, kayaking, snorkeling, water aerobics, zumba, etc and even relaxing.

Our family of 25+ people spent Thanksgiving week at the resort celebrating my parents' 50th anniversary. Napoleon (who runs around tirelessly making sure everyone has their every whim taken care of) coordinated the most beautiful sunset 50th anniversary party for my parents .... complete with champagne, chocolate cake and roses! It's an event that won't be forgotten! Throughout the week Napoleon made sure we were well taken care of (and we were)! Jose Juan at Bugambillas treated us like royality while serving us endless drinks and food at the pool! We are so grateful for all of the wonderful staff at Pacifica.

Room tip: There are a lot of stairs at the resort. So if that is a problem, ask for a room in the middle of the resort.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Mindi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experience at Pacífica, we are very happy to know that 50th anniversary celebration of your parents was a success, thank you for choosing us to celebrate so important event. Thank you for the trust and thanks for allowing us to serve you during your stay. Definitely the best we have in Pacifica is our staff, Napoleon and all the people who work here are unique, and make this hotel the best in the area.

We are grateful, thank you for your visit, and we hope to see you in the 51th celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We have been members at Pacifica for the past 29 years, and it just keeps getting better. From the early days when our children were young, to last week, the resort and amenities have been improving. New on-site restaurants have been developed, and the rooms have all been renovated. What has not changed is the family atmosphere that made Pacifica such a lovely place to take our children. The staff are the best, the food at the new restaurants is wonderful, and with an all-inclusive package we could enjoy guacamole and margaritas each afternoon while we floated in the ocean. Napoleon made reservations for us each evening at a different restaurant. It was a great get-away from the US elections!

Room tip: We always ask for a room at the top of the resort - the views of Ixtapa Bay are amazing!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhdolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Ihdolan,

Amazing! 29 years! Thank you for the trust! Thanks to partners like you is that today Pacífica is one of the best hotels in Mexico, thanks for believing and grow hand to hand with us. Day by day we look at how we can improve and how we can make better the experiences of our customers. Thank you very much for everything, thanks for choosing us and thank you for your visit number 29.

See you the next year, best regards from your second home Pacífica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We just got home from traveling with 30 family members to celebrate Thanksgiving and my in laws 50th wedding anniversary. What an amazing trip we had at Pacifica. This is the third time I've been to Ixtapa over thanksgiving break and absolutely love it there. Napoleon at Pacifica is fantastic! He took care of our entire family and helped with setting up anything from spa treatments to dinner reservations. He coordinated an unforgettable anniversary celebration for my in laws too! We could not have asked for more helpful or attentive staff! They all work really hard and were great!

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Jen,

Thanks for choosing us to celebrate such important things, we are very happy that you decided to do it in Pacifica. Thank you for the trust, and thank you for taking the time to write us, and rating us. Napoleon and all the staff are unique and make this hotel the best in the area.

We hope to see you the next year, and celebrate again. Best regards from Napo and all the staff of Pacífica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Pacifica aqua was perfect. All the employees there were extremely helpful and nice. We opted for the all inclusive package and we believe it was well worth it. Napoleon at the front the front desk was awesome!!! He made our stay one to remember. Once he found out our vacation was for our 1 year anniversary we would show up to restaurants and our table would be covered in rose pedals with a bottle of wine waiting, we would come back to our room and there would be flowers and balloons on our bed and he would go out of his way to make every night perfect. Our room was huge and had balcony overlooking the bay. We also had our own mini pool! This was one of the best vacations we have ever had and we will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Josh,

Thank you very much for write to us, and talk about your experience in Pacífica. We are very happy to know that the celebration of the first anniversary was a success, thank you for choosing us for such an important days. Your comments encourage us to keep doing our best work, and provide one of the best vacation experiences in México. Thanks for the visit, and we hope to see you to celebrate de second anniversary.

Best regards from Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews