We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Emporio Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$288
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$453
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$319
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fontan Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$193
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$534
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
147
197
78
39
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
197
78
39
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsmall hotelswim up bardrink optionbreakfast planother hotelspor favormade to order omeletsgreat location on the beachthe hotel is cleanjuan carlostowel artbeach arealas gatas beachcity busthird floormexican resort
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

stayed at the posada real ixtapa at the beginning of feb.for 14 nights..we were all inclusive including all meals and drinks and found that the majority of guests were booked as semi all inclusive which gave them breakfast and drinks.would have to consider the semi option on our next visit however the nearest area for meals is approx.10 minute walk away ..overall a great little resort and will book again..

Room Tip: rooms were very clean and housekeeping was awesome..only drawback is that no rooms have a balcony..
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello John V,

Thank you for your comments and choose Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We recently returned from a 2 week vacation at Posada Real Ixtapa.....sun, sand and hot weather. What more can you ask for in a vacation? OK, a clean resort, friendly staff, good food and drinks all of which you get at Posada Real Ixtapa.
We've been here a couple of times now with family and friends and keep coming back because it's a great little resort. It has four floors and maybe just over 100 rooms, but you might have to get up early to get a table around the pool with an umbrella. With plenty of great restaurants nearby, you don't have to buy into the "All Inclusive" experience. This is one of the few resorts that you can opt to get: drinks only, drinks and breakfast or the all-inclusive. We choose the drinks only option because it provides great value and with all the great restaurants close by, you have a variety of "a la carte" dining experiences. If you want to just stay and eat in at the resort, the buffet and the menu items are good too.
The rooms are very clean. My wife is a "germaphobe" and she likes how clean the rooms are, so that says a lot. The maid even provides towel art with flowers found on the resort (might have something to do with the tips we left daily - LOL!). The staff are very friendly and always willing to get you what you need, whether it's food, drinks, extra linens, and did I mention drinks.... they are always polite and courteous. This resort has two pools and one is an infinity pool right on the beach. How great is that!
If you're a little more adventurous, take a cab or bus ride into Zihuatanejo. It has the Mexican markets and shops you'd find in a large city including a Sam's Club. There are many options for excursions too. You can do day trips to Las Gatas Beach (a short water taxi from the Zihuatanejo marina). We did this 5 times this trip, because the ocean is too rough at the resort. The beach restaurants offer their loungers and patio tables in exchange for eating and drinking at their place. The beach here is sandy with calmer waters for swimming and snorkeling, but I would strongly recommend water shoes because once you get off the beach and into the water, the bottom has some rock and coral. Alternatively, you can go north from the resort to Playa Linda and check out more local markets or the wild life sanctuary with birds, turtles and alligators. From there it's only a short water taxi to Ixtapa Island for more sandy beaches and calmer waters.
We'll be back.
Donna & Ed K.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank edk297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello Edk297

Thank your for your long comments and recomendations to the travellere's community, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, always will be a pleasure to see you ¡thank you for visit Ixtapa Zihuatanejo!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is in great need of updating. Staff, beach and service was great. Pillows, and bed weren't great. Was clean as it could be with the run down rooms. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the third or fourth floor.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bailey765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello Bailey765,

Thank you for sharing your comments, we are remodeling some areas and beds yet, soon you will see changues in all the hotel. Thank you for visit Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, hope to see you back¡

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The place could use a little upgrading but for what you pay it is clean, comfortable and the staff is wonderful. It is low key. A highlight is the nice beach and the infinity pool. It isn't the Marriott so don't expect it because you're not paying Marriott prices. The restaurant is very good too, great service and seviche.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hello Amber M,

Thank you for sharing your comments, it is so nice to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for choose Ixtapa Zihuatanejo.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We just got back from Mexico late Saturday night and we stayed at the Posada Real for seven days. Our friends have been going there for many years and now we know the reason why. The hotel is an older one but it is very clean and not large like some of the others. You can't beat the price of this hotel and the location. We were able to walk to many places in the beach is just beautiful. There are many things to do while you are there and many restaurants to go eat at . We had a package with the all-inclusive breakfast and drinks and that was amazing and we also ate many lunches by the pool and some dinners there . The staff is so good and treat you very well . Erica was our bartender and waitress by the pool and she was amazing and we also recommend Constantino when you going to have any meals. We will be back there very soon .

Room Tip: You want to get an oceanfront room the other side is noisier with the street and a night club across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Hello Candi A
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Ixtapa, will be a pleasure to see you again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews