We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
38
12
9
5
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
12
9
5
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2008

We stayed at Tres Puertas some years ago. It was perfect for our family: own kitchen to do some simple cooking for our youngest, and quick meals for the rest of us, as we don't like to always have to find a restaurant. The family room was spaciuos, and comfortable. We had some problem with the water, but they solved it quite well. The garden is small, with a beautiful pool, both shade and sun. It is a very small hotel, so a stay here is also a way to get to know family life and culture. As I, mother in our family, got sick, we experienced their fantastic hospitality, with personal care and friendliness. We only ate our dinner in the hotel once, but it was fabulous! I can still remember the orange juice, with a scent av jasmine...

  • Stayed: October 2003, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny_74Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

We are ending our 2 month vacation at Villas this week. This will be our 10th year returning. We find the hotel comfortable, clean and the staff is very accomodating.Not a beach front hotel by any means but not the high prices either.Everything is within walking distace in Ixtapa and just a short bus ride to Zihatanejo.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MJAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

Wow were we surprised!! We booked this hotel online for a month (mid Nov till mid Dec) and it turned out to be other then advertised. When we first checked in we were somewhat nervous, there were no other guest to be seen. The place looked deserted and in fact pretty much was. Our room had been "specially prepared" they told us. This consisted of flowers on the bed and in the bathroom but did not include the cleaning of the countertops, removal of mildew in many places or a functioning air conditioning system between the stated hours 11pm -7am. On top of that we never were able to find a way to the beach as it is totally blocked by very large hotels that will not let you walk through. In short we were so unhappy we stayed for one night then walked away from our deposit of $650 (THE MOST EXPENSIVE ONE NIGHT HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE) and moved to a private bungalow in Zihuatanejo. It was the very best think we have ever done and our month was absolutely great from that point on. In closing we have decided that for long stays we will only book for 1 night and see first hand what we are getting into

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CaringSoftly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2006

Prior years we stayed in hotels on the beach. The last two years we have stated at the Villas Paraiso hotel, with a friendly accommodating staff. We like that it is only a fine minute walk to the beach, stores and restaurants. It is a place to form relationships with many people from Mexico, the US and Canada. We like it and hope to return from year to year.

5  Thank dlunde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2006

We have been going to the Villas Paraiso hotel for the past 4 years. We like it so much, we would recommend it to anyone. The staff is very accommodating. Good food and very relaxing atmosphere. Easy walking distance to the beach and to the shopping area. We want to come back again and highly recommend it, specially for retired people of families with small children. The suites are clean and comfortable.

6  Thank Inspiration8739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews