We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
483
462
266
147
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
462
266
147
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intercontinental presidente mexican fiesta pool view towel man mary lou pool bar fiesta night cigarette butts la isla activities staff directly across the street yogurt mexican food beach volleyball ocean front playa linda musty smell
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel has the good years far behind him. The check in was super chaotic. It was super full and disorganized. Waiting ages to get the room. The room itself was nice furnished but the smell was bad. Nice moment was the Disney show

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank igorko1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Indeed, we are very proud to be a pioneer tourism hotel in Ixtapa, and we are pleased to welcome nice families on weekends, fortunately our resort is an all inlcusive that families prefer from Thursday to Sunday because it has a large stretch of beach, 2 large pools and 1 for children, a theater for night shows and a great Mexican night, 3 restaurants, entertainment activities all day, etc., our commitment is to serve them all through reservations by groups is by that seems to be a messy process, it really is not like that. It is advisable to visit our hotel from Sunday to Thursday to have a better rest.
We are pleased to inform you that all of our rooms have been renovated and we continue in the process of restoring the exteriors of the hotel.
Dear jgorko1976, we are very grateful for your comments and believe us that they are fully taken into account to reinforce all our services especially the processes in reference to your note when making the registration of our guests.
I hope you give us the opportunity to return to assist you in your next visit to Ixtapa to greet you personally.
Cordially,
Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We stayed here for 2 weeks in April. the housekeeping was horrific. All they would do is sweep the room and make the bed. NOT change the sheets... the bathroom was disgustingly dirty. Every couple of days i would have to clean it with a face cloth myself. The food was not very good. Everything is catered to Mexican style food. I get that they want people to try their cuisine, but everyday it was the same stuff and not alot of other choices.
Most of the staff was pleasant here, however there were quite a few of VERY rude staff too.
I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and if you don't really want to spend much time there.
The pools there are strange. the deepest part comes waist level. There are plenty of other beautiful resorts along that beach to choose from... choose one of them.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Becky C,
First of all, I would like you to know that all of our cleaning procedures in rooms are governed by hygiene standards every day, so our housekeeping department has a great team of supervisors and efficient housekeepers who every day make their I work with a lot of dedication. It is very strange to know that this has happened, however our resort is always to serve any request of our guests in this case reports of cleanliness of rooms, in short anything that is cause of any incident of this type.
On the other hand in our kitchen department we strive to make the menus thinking about the different tastes of our guests. But beyond this we are working in the areas of opportunity that you mention to us.
I sincerely congratulate you for choosing Ixtapa and enjoy this wonderful climate that characterizes us and have been at our resort enjoying your vacation.

In our property you find various services such as, shop, massages, photography, tours and we also have at your disposal the medical service.
We remain at your entire disposal waiting to receive you and greet you personally on your next visit.
Cordially,
Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This place is awesome! The staff/(now are friends) make it home! Unfortunately as the years pass more and more of these good people are gone :( Stop getting rid of the people that make us want to return! Jorge was the most helpful and genuine person to be at your front desk! Abel made mealtime a pleasure and didn't make us want to go eat off of the resort! ( You should call them back then your place would be perfect again) Thank god we still have Samuel, Carlos, Victor, Hugo, Cleo, Mary Lou,Humberto... a shout out to all you guys for making our stay wonderful. Besides the wonderful staff the location is great close to the airport, across the street from the nightlife and shops. The beach is incredible but taking away the bar service hasn't grown on us!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randieabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Director General at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you very much Family Group AlL AGES,
We Appreciated a lot your time for expressing your feeling in The hotel holiday inn Ixtapa All inclusive.
It is true that our hotel is the best located in the area, right in the middle of the bay and with the biggest beach. Our guests love our people, but definitely some of them no longer agreed with the tasks of the service offered and preferred to leave. our passion is to serve!
Of course it is a pleasure to serve you and receive you in your home.
We are looking forward to see you soon and welcome you.
Best regards, Bernard Verones/General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful photo shoot with the photostaff in white shirts. They were very nice, professional, had good poses and the photos are amazing!
Food was ok, hotel staff were very attentive and friendly.
The first room we were given was dank and at the back of the hotel as far away as possible so we requested a new room and were easily moved within 30 seconds of the restaurants and bars.
Ample pool space and fast service at the bar

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gabora19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We spent 10 days here May 1-11. The resort was clean, staff very friendly and helpful and upgraded our room at no cost to a balcony room. The food was typical buffet but always hot and tasty and we chose to eat off the resort for 5 of our dinners because it was fun to explore. It was low season but a lot of Mexican families came for the weekends which was great to see. No parties, quite, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1902 (actually 9th floor) was great. Balcony, ocean view king size bed, quite, close to elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BVerones, Gerente at Holiday Inn Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Ena G,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

Sincerely,
Bernard Verones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews