We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,177)
Filter reviews
3,177 results
Traveller rating
1,408
1,063
437
170
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
1,063
437
170
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lobby bar bella vista brisa ii el mexicano solarium restaurant bellavista restaurant all inclusive package breakfast buffet mobility issues cocktail hour all inclusive plan sitting area baby turtles ocean view hotel is beautiful cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,177 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it but this time was horrible..it started off with our first room had a poorly working AC and housekeeping never came to make up a bed for our daughter..we were moved only to have the hotels entire AC go out for two days...it was July ie hot and humid and even after it was fixed it did not work well...Also, the housekeeping didn't clean out rooms until after 5 pm every night...even after we complained..when they did come left no shampoo or not enough towels..like I said, Las Brisas is really slipping in service..unfortunate but not returning

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank natalieeleanorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We want to thank you for showing your appreciation regarding your latest visit at Las Brisas Ixtapa, we know that your comments will give us the chance to reinforce and enhance our great configuration.We hope that you can give us the opportunity to attend you again

Thank you for chosing us

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Save yourself and your money don't go to this place what a waste.. Really bad and the staff jjust lies to make you go away. Also not clean very dirty. I really can't rate this be cause it does not even get 1/2 star.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank elvispappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We appreciate your important comments, and we take care of them immediately, we would like to send you a formal letter, informing you the follow up.
Las Brisas Ixtapa hope that you can give us the opportunity to attend you again son.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Rooms are too Hot , spend 2 Days and 2 nights without any airconditioning ,I Do NOT recommend this Hotel to anyone, We have being Staying at the Barcelo Hotel here in Ixtapa for the last 12 years , Now I know for a Fact that Barcelo is the BEST

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariaconcepcior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

It is always interesting to find out about the different opinions on our configuration and services and, we respect everybody else´s viewpoints, on this particular opportunity we want to apologize for all the inconvinients that you found during your stay with us also we can admit that we can improve our performance about this particular matter.
I assure you that the management along with all the collaborators of the hotel will work together to repair this situation.
We also want to let you know that we will do everything possible to change that impression you have of us and show you that our quality continues to grow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Ixtapa for 10 years and have stayed at Barcelo... Zero complaints! This year we decided to try Las Brisas, although the hotel is beautiful, 3 out of 5 nights we had no AC.. No AC in Ixtapa during July! During the day there were places to stay cool, but the nights were the worst! We check out of hotel today, I will update review if they compensate or do anything to make us come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Conchis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

We appreciate the valuable possibility of examine your opinions concerning your recent visit at our resort, and we thank you for pointing at the aspects that you disliked, since, it is an important occasion to use a different perspective to analize our current configuration. We are very sorry, for all the inconvinients that you found and we assure you that we will work hard in this themes.
Overall we thank you for your visit.

Thank you for choosing us and for exposing your criteria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

My wife and I stayed one week at this gem in Ixtapa! Everything was perfect - flawless. Our room was so beautiful - the bed was so comfortable. The A/C was plentiful. The beach is wonderful - we totally decompressed during our stay. The best thing about the trip is the staff! I can't compliment them enough. Everyone was so gracious. You could tell that everyone seems to be happy, as they always had smiles on their faces. The restaurants are all very good and the service is definitely top-notch! What a great holiday! FANTASTIC!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

It is quite a special moment to be able to read such generous insights regarding your latest experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it means a precious event that you appreciated our many features as well as the beauty of our facilities, we want to express our sincere gratitude for the highest rating conceded to our services

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews