We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,138)
Filter reviews
3,138 results
Traveller rating
1,391
1,049
435
164
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
1,049
435
164
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bella vista lobby bar brisa ii el mexicano solarium restaurant bellavista restaurant breakfast buffet all inclusive package mobility issues cocktail hour all inclusive plan quiet resort sitting area baby turtles ocean view cab ride
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,138 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We had a great time with our kids, it was very fun and the architecture of the hotel is wonderful. Location is great, you basically have a private beach so it is a better experience than in other hotels nearby.

To be honest the hotel had much better times,actually my parents were the first guest when the hotel opened back in the eighties as Camino Real so I know the place very well, hopefully the owners will improve and refurbish the accommodations right know it is needed.

As for service, mostly it was a good experience, I insist in the past it was much better, but it was good, we had just three problems first in the check-out we were charged with beers that we hadn´t drink and the front desk staff was kind of rude I think his name was Fredy, second we were very nervous because we were told in one night before we left that we could take a taxi in the morning but it took more than 15 minutes to arrived and third we were four people my wife our two girls and me, but we were given just two towels cards, so everytime we asked for towels in the pool or in the beach we had to ask for two more and the staff didn´t liked that so it was uncomfortable every time we went for towels.

Overall it was a good stay, it is a very beautiful location, and once the hotel gets refurbished and service get improved, as it deserves it will be great again, certainly we will go back but we hope the administration will get the work done.

If you travel with kids, this beach has very strong tide and waves, it is fun to be in the beach but be carefull in the sea, you can go to la Isla if you want to swim with kids.

The food in the buffet is average, but good I think we enjoyed the beach restaurant the most.

We recommendthe hotel but we suggest to work in in improving service and facilities.

Room Tip: Great beach, great views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeroFamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We want to thank you for sharing your latest experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, we appreciate your kind recognitions as well as the observations mentioning some improvements needed and we´ll take every comment in good account, to be able to offer a better experience during our every day performance.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This was our third time to Las Brisas and it is enjoyable every time. What I love about it the most is it’s secluded beach! It’s wonderful for swimming because it’s a little cove w gentle waves. The service on the beach is above and beyond. No vendors on their beach either. The rooms are fabulous! The architectural design makes you feel like your veranda is very private. Laying in the hammock and looking out to the beach and the beautiful sky is something I always look forward to doing again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good,but I’d prefer to be up higher then lower
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daydreamer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is a great feeling to find out that you got to appreciate our great features and configuration. We also thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a deep inspiration to keep up our service.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

In March we stayed for 5 nights in an OceanFront room with a very firm king bed. We were on the 12th Floor, totally loved the hammock on the terrace/balcony. It was a very good sized room with a huge walk in shower. There was a couple of chairs/table and a little built in day couch with sliding glass doors onto the balcony, with a beautiful view of the ocean. We had the all inclusive option.

We loved the all the choices of food we had at the buffets. You could also order
A la carte. With the all inclusive package we bought we could have 2 different nights with reservations for dinner. We enjoyed the Portofino Ristorante which was Italian food. Our favorite dinner on the ocean was at Las Brisa II, the service was wonderful..the food even more so, we loved it all. If we had more time would have loved to go back to the Las Brisa II.

We want to make it known about the "above and beyond"service we encountered with Luis at the bell captain's station. We had taken a taxi into Ixtapa and my wallet had fallen out of my purse into our cab's floor. Luis made numerous phone calls to track down our cab driver and found that my wallet had been turned into our driver and he was able to return the wallet fully intact back to us at Las Brisas. I cannot say enough about how Luis never gave up, he was so gracious and concerned, we just want Las Brisas management to know that they are very fortunate to have an employee like Luis!

We had really great service at the beach, and the staff down there are very busy! We loved the menu at the beach and the pool.

We highly recommend Las Brisas, it's a bit farther out of town so it was about 60peso into Ixtapa, or $5.00US, you'll get a better rate if you have pesos. But we were happy to be able use US Dollars. You will need to be able to walk alot at Las Brisas it is a very big property, but we enjoyed our walks along the pathways. We would love to come back for a visit again! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: You would want a room from floor 12 or higher to have a great view of the ocean. Be sure to request a room with the hammock on the balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

We want to express our sincere gratitude for sharing your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, it is great news to realize that you truly lived a wonderful time and were able to enjoy our gorgeous facilities and great configuration. We feel so fortunate to have a Luis on our team and we just simply loved what he did. We deeply value the highest rating conceded to our services and we thank you as well for pointing at those aspects that are in need of improvement, we know that this will help us to enhance our performance.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We decided to head back to Mexico for spring break with three of our kids in tow.

We had gone back and forth on this resort before we finally booked it and I'm so glad we did.

While this isn't my favourite resort in Mexico it is certainly a top contender for Ixtapa. To start, pretty much every room has an amazing view. We were on floor 11 about as far to the right as you can get and still had a super-decent ocean view. Central room would have completely unobstructed water views.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious with really large patios with a private hammock. The beds were very comfortable - usually an issue for us in Mexico. These are great rooms for people travelling with kids. It's one of the only hotels that will guarantee adjoining rooms - had issues with broken promises on that one in the past. Additionally, the rooms have a built in day bed that can serve as a couch during the day but makes a great bed for a child. We had one room to ourselves and our three kids were able to happily share the room next door.

Be aware though, most of the restaurants on site don't allow children and that was not made clear to us before we arrived with our kids. They are welcome at the buffet and a couple of the restaurants including the big outdoor dinner buffet which my kids referred to as the wedding restaurant - you'll understand why when you see it all set up.

The beach is gorgeous and it was so nice to have beach that was separate from the main beach. It's essentially a private beach just for the resort and it was lovely. Great beach service, showers, snack bar, volleyball and priceless views. Once again the waves were too strong for me to really enjoy swimming so if you have littles with you or you aren't a strong swimmer, use extra caution in the water. That being said, the lifeguards were very attentive and almost always on duty.

This beach is a natural nesting ground for sea turtles and the resort tries to help the hatchlings get a fighting chance by collecting the eggs after they are laid and keeping the babies for a little bit until they are strong enough to brave the ocean. Because of this the resort often does a big turtle release which the guests can watch. The kids loved it. But what they loved even better was on our first night when we were doing a night beach walk and discovered tracks in the sand that we didn't recognize. We followed the tracks and came across two baby turtles who had just hatched and were making their maiden voyage to the sea. I guess the staff missed a couple eggs on their collection round. But what an awesome way to start our vacation.

We also frequently spotted dolphins feeding right in the bay.

All the staff here were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are really well kept and our kids loved all the little stone and jungle pathways.

It's only a five minute cab into Ixtapa and about ten minutes to the pier/markets of Zihuatanejo.

Our youngest loved the kids club and the staff were very sweet with the kids but it wasn't really comparable to some of the other kids clubs we have seen. Still, had a nice big outdoor are with table tennis, ball courts and a pool.

Honestly, if you get a good deal on this hotel I'd recommend grabbing it without much of a worry. We really didn't find much to complain about at Las Brisas and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Airika2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

It is a real thrill to have the great opportunity to get to know so diverse and numerous details regarding your recent experience at Las Brisas Ixtapa, we are so happy to find out about such kind appreciation on our various features and our splendid configuration. We really thank you for the highest rating conceded to our resort, it means a lot for our personnel that you were able to enjoy our services and that you esteem every single detail involved on your staying.

Looking forward your next visit

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful architecture, however is run down and the level of the hotel has been definitely downgrades- the food is average/ poor and once a very nice hotel with nice people is now a run down hotel with a different kind of people. Will never go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank greshells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrisasIxtPublic, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

We appreciate the valuable possibility of examine your opinions concerning your recent visit at our resort, and we thank you for pointing at the aspects that you disliked, since, it is an important occasion to use a different perspective to analize our current configuration.
We also want to let you know that we will do everything possible to change that impression you have of us and show you that our quality continues to grow.

Thank your for visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews