We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Lodge
Double bedroom Kingsize / twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Old Lodge
Double bedroom
Kingsize / twin bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Living room with log burner and home entertainment
Play tennis in the walled garden
Enjoy farm walks.
Enjoy walks on the farm
See a working farm in action
Walks along the canal to local pubs
Beautiful sunsets
Fantastic wildlife
Rolling countryside
Bragborough Hall
Play tennis in the walled garden!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Braunston, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V4846UPmi...
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Xmas to remember”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at the Old Lodge numerous times and once again had a fabulous time. A Christmas we will always cherish as the snow arrived and transformed the countryside into a winter wonderland.
A big thank you to the Phipps family for the warm welcome we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We're already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular visit”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have visited the Old Lodge now twice in 6 months. It’s location in the beautiful English countryside and privacy make it great. However once inside and you experience the home from home feeling just takes it to another level. With a well dressed kitchen you can cook just about anything and all the tools are already there.
The welcome basket full of first morning essentials is icing on the cake and not something we have experienced in our other holiday cottages. However this also gets better with the tin of home made chocolate brownies you also get! These are delicious.
The place is always clean and the bed we sleep in is so comfortable.
We always arrive early evening time and the place is so welcoming with the lights all on and the heating too.
We look forward to future visits here and would highly recommend it.
The Phipps family are very welcoming and accommodating and another bonus is their beef!! Oh my! you can order from them and it’s well worth it.
Thank you to the Phipps family. See you again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you for your lovely review! We're so glad you have enjoyed your visits, and the beef! We're very much hoping to welcome you back here very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly restful retreat”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Old Lodge was perfect for our stay in Braunston. It had everything we needed and more. The welcome picnic basket was a lovely, unexpected treat.
We were able to use the Old Lodge as an excellent base to explore Braunston and Althorp. The marina at Braunston is a must for all visitors - wonderful.
We were able to wander down to Bragborough Hall where we were welcomed to visit the kitchen walled garden - lovely. There is a tennis court which guests can also use.
We will be returning and recommending the whole experience to family and friends!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stayed for a weekend only, but want to return.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful location with wonderful canal walks within minutes from the Lodge, and the local area looked very interesting and worth further exploration. The owners are very friendly and helpful, willing to assist in any way needed. We arrived late at night and they were extremely understanding. The Lodge provided lovely comfortable accommodation with everything that we could have needed, and is separated from the main farm by a long drive, so there is no sense of being overlooked or in the way of the owners. A lovely place to relax and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back to explore the local area some more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heandog
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place to meet up with friends for New Year”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A group of 8 friends met up at Bragborough Hall to celebrate New Year. The location was perfect, we had a lovely walk by the canal to the excellent local pub, played tennis and walked on the farm.
We hired the 2 lodges and they were perfect for our needs. Beautifully decorated and furnished with everything we could possibly need being provided.
There was a fab welcome basket and Annie and the Phipps family couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and we're glad you enjoyed ringing in the New Year here! We'd be delighted to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing