We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2008

We just return from a trip though whole Mexico. We were a group of 15 people from 11 different countries and wanted to connect real Mexico, culture, adventure and history. After a trip from Cancun via Merida, Campeche, Veracruz, then some days in Mexico City we wanted the relaxing part to happen at Las Hadas in teh State of Oaxaca and we cannot imagine that there would have been any better choice. If you grow up and live in Mid-Europe you cannot imagine that people have such a natural friendlyness and such a quality of service in their heart, always with a smile on the lips - this resort and its owners are just so natural hospitality people and do you want to know a secret? There`s everything above avaerage. A lot of people wrote already about the food but the food is even better. Everything from home-made tortilla chips with spicy salsa, guacamole, picatitas, nachos, the seafood soup to even pasta to a freshly grinded coffee from Chiapas, everything is very much above average. We booked the full meal package just for 2 nights and after trying dinner twice outside near Zicatela beach which is 25 minutes from Las Hadas we decided to have our meals at <las Hadas as there was no better choice.
We received a 33% discount for booking the full meal package and it is really worth.

Prices for drinks and additional services are very reasonable and we even received a massage at Las Hadas (they provide massage if you make a reservation 1 day in advance).

If you want to spend an emotional real Mexican vacation in a very balanced athmosphere with extremely nice food and very well maintained settings, very nice apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms then Las Hadas is definitely the right choice. We are now back in Playa del Carmen and we miss this special service 'all-inclusive is OK too but if you had the chance to enjoy this peronal service all-inclusive feels like a bad choice. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MexicoNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Las Hadas has spotless, well-appointed rooms in beautiful grounds at a very reasonable price. My wife and I stayed four nights, and would have stayed more had we been able. It has a great swimming pool, and a beautiful beach and lagoon across the highway, with lots of birds and even sea turtles (protected by the local village). Victoria and Milo took great care of us, and Victoria is an excellent cook -- fresh-caught fish fillets, quesadillas with squash blossoms -- you name it! The resort is 20 minutes from Puerto Escondido, so it's very quiet and well-located for exploring this section of the Oaxacan coast. San Pedro Tututepec, a Mixtec kingdom the Spaniards never conquered, is a half-hour drive, as is Pinotepa Nacional, the main center of Afro-Oaxacan culture. Amazing lagoons, like Manialtepec and Chacagua, with lots of birds and wildlife, are very close, as are many beautiful beaches. If you want a great place to stay, whether just to relax or to explore Oaxaca's incredible culture, this should be at the top of your list.
David and Lillian, California

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dnbCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

After 3 nights at the Rinconada in uerto Escondido we decided to have the more laid back vacation - just ocean, pool and good food and at tripadvisor we read about Las Hadas. Well let me tell you a secret: The food is even better than they describe in the reviews. And once again it's an owner who offer this special gift - Victoria, owner and chef has the capacity to "beam" you into all gorgeous secrets of Mexican cusine. She'll finish you meal with the very special extra spice, extra care and extra taste and we seldom had visited any other place with such a tasteful cuisine. BRAVISSIMO! The units at Las Hadas are nice, spacious and very clean. There's a/c and a separate living room. It seemed to us as if Las Hadas Has the nicest and biggest pool in the PE area and the grounds are maintained perfectly. It's a place to remember and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floriditana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We decided to have the maybe most important event of our entire life at Las Hadas Resort on the Pacific close to Puerto Escondido. We rented the whole place and the people at Las Hadas organised some more accommodation for guests who could not be accommodated at the resort. They also arranged for a shuttle service for the guests who had to stay outside. Our parents, best friends and brothers and sisters arrived already on Thursday - the rest of the ´gang´ on Friday.
Thursday night we had a 7-course-dinner prepared by Victoria, the owner, together with her lovely helpers from the near-by village - everybody worked just as if they were one family. We had fresh home-made picaditas, then a mixed Mexican starter plate with Guacamole, bean dip, salsa, fresh tortilla and chips, white cheese, small quesadillas and some more stuff, a sea food soup, a fresh garden salad, then different Mexican meat in a special BBQ style with hot salsas, corn, rice and then a very delicious pay de limon (lemon pie) - mmmmh yummy/ you cannot imagine who delicious this all was and we did not feel stuffed at all as it took all together 3 hours to dine.
We have to admit that it is absolutely true what we read in the tripadvisor site: The food at Las Hadas is so very remarkable and special. You must know that in many restaurants you get food that is nice and prepare well / the taste at Las Hadas is different. It´s a kind of a special character, must be prepared with passion and enthusiasme and just taste different / so special.

The accommodation is very spacious, there are accommodation with 2 rooms and some with 3 rooms, private bath, a walk-in closet, a sofa, and TV. The grounds are just beautiful. We already hoped to have a nice place for our event but reality is much better than shown on the website. The grounds are probably the best maintained grounds in the area / everything we saw in other places was not as good as we enjoyed at Las Hadas. We could imagine that it would help to have some more space in the bath rooms / something to place your tooth brush, hang your towel or put the perfume and other things. But that´s a minor disadvantage.
OK. After all our friends had arrived we had a party on Friday night. Don´t let me tell about the food / that was just amazing. They had organised a DJ for us and he made everybody dance half of the night.
The next day we enjoyed a breakfast buffet and the wanted to leave Las Hadas to spend the morning in town, visit the market, organize thousands of flowers while they arranged the decoration at the resort.
We came back aroud 3pm and at 5pm had our ceremony in the middle of the garden of Las Hadas. They had arranged a wonderful decoration around the place of the ceremony and in the restaurant and after the ceremony we had cocktail hour with Margaritas, Mojitos and Pina Coladas but also Cocktails without alkohol, Limewater and the most delicious Mangowater we ever had. By the way: They have own Mangos on the property. In Europe you always get Mangos that are not 100% ripe but they taste delicious anyway. I cannot explain in words how much better these Mangos at Las Hadas taste / in the meantime I do not like the Mangos in Europe anymore as now I know how real Mangos taste. They also have fruit called Noni, but let me get back to the wedding:
After cocktail we started with the dinner and Las Hadas had organised a piano player who was very good in Mexican music but also played some classical music / it was just wonderful.
We had a buffet of starters and you could go there as often as you liked to get more of all these specialties. Then they served a specialty called Éscabeche´(chicken soup with onions and vinegar - delicious soup from Central America. Then they opened a salad buffet with 5 different dressings and all possible salads and vegetable to me mixed on your plate, croutons, eggs, tuna fish, feta, olives and much more. Our parents love pasta and we then had made the decision to have a pasta course. We had spagheti with lime-butter / I never tasted something like that (they mixed hot butter and lime juice and grated small parts of the lime skin onto the spageti / wow what a taste. Then we had filet of fresh tuna fish with fresh Mango and jalapeno (which is spicy) / so the main course was sweet and spicy at the same time and we had rice with almonds as the side order but you also had the choice of some spicey mashed potatoes wth very small tomato and sweet pepper dices, and in the end we had caramelized pineapple (and for all who did not want that they fullfilled a special wish: A real home-made bread pudding). Man, I cannot tell often enough how very very special all this food was!!!
We had decided not to dance during this evening, just communicate and have the pianist cover with a light background music and it wasjust the right athmosphere. At 11pm we had a good-night cocktail in the pool and 90% of our guests met in the pool to have a cocktail or two.
The party continued but we were really tired and so satisfied and left for our accommodation. Las Hadas had secretly changed our room into an ocean of flowers and in the middle of the bed there was a huge heart out of red flowers and it was a shame to finally destroy this beautiful arrangement when we went to bed. We had such a peaceful and wonderful nght in the middle of all these flowers and with the memory of all these special arrangements and it was just a very very happy start into the new part of our lives.
We left early in the morning for our honeymoon on a lonely farm far away from civilization in the mountains of Oaxaca - the owners of Las Hadas arranged this hideaway for us and we lived there without any people around for another 7 days. Our guests left Las Hadas one and 2 days later and were just enlightened by this very special place with special people, special nature, special food and special arrangements / a place with so much heart and emotions and we would love to spend our anniversary in 25 years there too.
The funny thing is: Our best friends just placed the order for their wedding at Las Hadas for April next year - we´really looking forward to enjoy again!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happynessnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Las Hadas is a beautiful hotel/club near the Pacific ocean and very close to Puerto Escondido - surfing paradies for young people from all ov er the world.

It was a very special experience. As we are from France the meals are very important to us and we decided for Las Hadas because of so many reports in tripadvisor. We must tell you that maybe it is the best food we ever had in any holidays. The meals are so healthy and you can smell, taste and see how the chef de cuisine, Victoria, feels pleasure to cook good food. This place is created with passion and anthousiasme and all staff work the sa,e way and they have the sweetest smiles on their lips. Wonderful service and very nice rooms with sleeping room, living room and air condition and a very nicely maintained grounds and nature - it is a very special experience and you can meet locql people as ,any come for the weekend to discover the swimming pool! We are very happy that we found this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
1  Thank lestourelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews