We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
160
33
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
33
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la punta gorgeous grounds swimming pool stayed for two weeks palm trees nice pool rooms are clean make you feel at home yoga kitchen paradise puerto chlorine compound ocean cocos hippie
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I love the gardens, the food in the cafe is delicious, the friendly service, It feels like Family, no chlorine in the pool, no smoking, no bar, no TVs in the Suites, lots of green grass, Hammocks between the palm trees, 3 minutes from the beach. Many murals on the walls of the building. Fenced in compound for great security. Community library
and TV room. Yoga every day as well as aqua fit in the pool. I love the cats. and now and then a dog. I love this place and just keep coming back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank willseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsawyer, Owner at Casamar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We love it that you appreciate our focus on healthy living and well-being.
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It is the best place to stay in Puerto Escondido for sure! Nice pool without chlorine and a very beutiful garden and a very friendly owner. Besides there is yoga and aqua aerobics for free. You can spend very relaxing days there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mariarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsawyer, Owner at Casamar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you Maria for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the chlorine-free pool and took advantage of our daily yoga and agua gym classes. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Treated ourselves to the 'romantic suite' and were blown away at the top floor suite we found ourselves in, with a prime view of the ocean. Close to the lively La Punta area, south of Puerto, the hotel provides the perfect balance of seclusion with proximity to great local restaurants and bars. Not to mention the fabulous garden and on site amenities... You almost don't need to leave the grounds. Our stay at Casamar was a real treat and we highly recommend it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsawyer, Owner at Casamar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you so much, Gavin, for your kind review. We love the fact that you enjoyed the ocean view from the Cocos rooftop suite and the La Punta area, which is the intermediate surfing beach in Puerto Escondido and still has a strong sense of an authentic Mexican pueblo. We're happy you enjoyed the fresh gardens and palm-surrounded grounds. We hope you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I recently stayed at Casamar Suites Hotel and I am so very glad I did. I found it to be very comfortable and quiet. I loved the chlorine free, copper ionized pool. I also loved the staff who were extremely welcoming, helpful and kind.. 5 star service!! Casamar is situated just a short walk to the thriving little surf town of La Punta on Playa Zicatela. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 4321llisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsawyer, Owner at Casamar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review. We're happy to know you loved the chlorine-free pool, so much healthier. We're also glad you loved the staff's attention.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Casamar Suites is an Oasis within the La Punta area of Zicatela Beach. The grounds are pretty and the staff are wonderful. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean, and the pool is inviting after the day at the beach. One should keep in mind that parts of Mexico like Puerto Escondido are charming rather than luxurious, so the area won't appeal to every type of traveler. Casamar Suites was easily the nicest hotel in the area and perhaps is all of Puerto Escondido.

The beach nearby has Waves which our 13, 14 and 16 year old boys loved, but smaller children would likely find them too big. Just down the beach you can rent chairs and umbrellas for cheap, and they bring drinks and food all day long. Daniel would see us coming and always had a cold drink and warm smile for us. And there are plenty of good cheap restaurants within walking distance from Casamar Suites and the beach.

Taxis are both cheap and plentiful, so there was no need for a vehicle. You can easily travel to any restaurant for 40 or 50 Pesos, which we did every night. A favourite was FRESH right on Zicatela beachfront. And for those that prefer to use the kitchen at Casamar Suites there is a fully stocked grocery store in town and the local stores have basic supplies and beer.

Rabi from Casamar Suites recommended the Bioluminescence trip (I was a little skeptical) but it was really really enjoyable. I do regret not getting up earlier each morning for the surfing just down the beach which ranged from intermediate to advanced waves.

Travel tip: we flew into Huatulco and choose to take the Bus into Puerto Escondido which was both really cheap and relaxing. It's a two minute walk from the airport, arrives 10 minutes after the hour, and costs less than $5 per person.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BJHfromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willsawyer, Owner at Casamar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We love it that you appreciated the location of Casamar in La Punta, a short walk from the beach. We are glad to know you liked our destination, Puerto Escondido, which as you comment, is an authentic Mexican destination.
We're happy you were able to walk to the nearby restaurants and glad you took Rabi's advice to see the bioluminescence. It truly is a unique experience. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews