We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
14
6
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
14
6
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First thing, the location of this hotel is great! We got the room with balcony but the room was located inside the complex, so basically, the view from our balcony was the back of another building. That was OK with us. The balcony did make the room better as it provided us with some open space and a place to dry bathing suits. However, the design of the room was weird. The sink was outside the bathroom in a corner in the room. The worst part was the bathroom. The light was very dim. Toilet flush was very very weak and the shower was nothing more than a trickle. At a beach town, for me, it's very important to have a good shower in the room as I need to wash the ocean off my hair and body frequently. Then to top this, no floor mat was provided and they had one of those types of floors that took forever to dry. The staff was not super friendly but not rude either. They let my boyfriend use the restroom a few hours before check in (we arrived early and were lounging on the beach). It was very hot and humid so we paid the extra 200 pesos/day for AC. Overall, we spent around $45 USD/night at this place and we think for a bit more we could have found much better place.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sreyasi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. The staff seemed nice enough and helpful, although none of them speak English so sometimes communication was a challenge. They have a small but nice pool. Other guests who had been there longer than us told us that it could get very noisy at times because of the location on the main strip, but the three nights that we were there were fairly quiet. Our room was on the bottom floor towards the back of the complex, which is a quieter location. Unfortunately, the room was very small and cave-like. We had hoped that it might be one of the cooler rooms, but we found that it was still quite hot and humid. We decided to pay the extra 200 pesos a night for the air-conditioner. I was dismayed to find that a staff member comes to the room with a remote control and turns on the air-conditioner and then does not leave the remote control in the room. There is one remote control for all of the air-conditioners in the complex. We had no control over any of the settings, and initially the room became very, very cold. This meant that we had to go find a staff member and try to explain the problem, and then the staff member had to go get the remote control and then come into our room and change the AC setting. We had to do this several times. It was inconvenient. It was also quite annoying that the air-conditioner had to be running all of the time. It got so chilly in the room at night that I asked for an extra blanket… sadly, they did not have any extra blankets. Another thing about the room that was inconvenient was the design of the bathroom and shower. There is no shower curtain separating the toilet from the shower, so when you take a shower the entire floor gets very wet, including right in front of the toilet which is also where the door to the bathroom is. This means that you step out of the bathroom with wet feet and track water all over the tile floor of the bedroom. It would be helpful if they provided a bathmat or just a third towel to use as a bathmat, but they do not. Due to the conditions described above, I cannot give this place a very good rating.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KayS229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasolaspuerto, Manager at Hotel Las Olas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

sorry to hear your disappointment ,yes you stayed in one of the smaller bungalows ,there are bathmats if you ask for it ,yes they do not give a towels to put on the floor ,i think you had problems communication with the staff they try to make all clients as comfortuble as possible when they can ,there is also more then one control to the air ,if you leave a deposit for the control you could have gotten the control to the air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Lovely location right on the front overlooking the beach. We had a large, bright room on the 3 rd floor with a balcony. Very clean, fresh towels every day. Plenty of warm water.
There is a pool but no one seems to use it , but why would you with the beach so close?
We would stay there again

Room tip: Go for a room with a balcony upstairs.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lancshiresally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Talavera ceramic accents, fridge, A/C, roomy. Laundry and grocery store nearby Views...awesome location. A bargain for the rate charged. Staff was helpful with suggestions and questions. What more can one ask for!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed at Las Olas for 2 nights in early February. Our room was in the back, but comfortable enough and clean. Because of its location, there wasn't through airflow so we did need the air-con even in February. The hotel was secure and was located close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The owner helped us with where to make an international call and let us store our bags until our night bus. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PK1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews