We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
8
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
8
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Made a reservation with this hotel but never got a confirmation. Have written repeatedly to both of their emails trying to find out if I did indeed have a reservation. No response. Tried contacting them through their online form, still no response. Have tried calling them both through an operator, calling card and straight dialing, no answer. I have given up and have now begin writing to ask for a cancellation since I do not trust tis hotel as far as I could it! Still no response!!! Called my credit card company to alert them if a charge comes through from Hotel Blater that it is fraud and not to honor it. What a joke of a business!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank boopshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Awesome view and located in the quiet side of the town. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed having breakfast at their restaurant every morning. Lucy and the cook provided excellent service. I love the swimming pool overlooking the ocean which they kept it cleaned. The room service is also great and they cleaned the room daily. We would like to go back and stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a door between rooms because you can hear the people next door.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoycelinaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Pluses: Roof-top pool and palapa shaded area with view and comfortable loungers etc Also, room was clean, sparse with nice terrace with beach view.

Negatives: Furniture was minimal - The commode counter was long, narrow and marked "not for luggage". OK as writing desk - but no chair and no table lamp provided. Sofa OK but no coffee table nor upright chairs. Poor lighting.
No suitcase trestle for suitcase - we each had one medium-sized case on rollers - one had to stay on the floor for 5 days.
Only six hangers in clothes cupboard, no ironing board. No coffee machine, no fridge.
Bathroom: No spare toilet roll on hand - we had to call Reception to have one delivered. Toilet seat hinge was broken.
No elevator to Roof=top pool - 4 floors up!
Restaurant: Adjacent to hotel "Careys" - seems to be same owner. Only open for breakfast and closes at 3 pm. B'fast very nice, and service good. Pity it closes early.
Hotel was "built" 2011 - but construction continuing still today so periodic pneumatic tool noise daily during our stay.
Internet was sporadic - lost signal and often very slow.
All this for 2000p/day (US$120, Cdn$145) and not even in the high season - in fact the hotel was empty - We only ever saw 2 other guests?????
Management needs to review and upgrade to justify this upper level price!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jayreid834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Excellent room overlooking ocean. Quiet and tranquil.
Close to restaurants and shopping. Restaurant next door. Infinity pool top floor.
We enjoyed our stay on zicatela beach across the road from hotel.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are very clean and its directly across from the ocean. Restaurant is right next door and Shops are only two blocks down the road.
The staff are very helpful.
The pool has an beautiful view of the ocean to watch the whales.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews