We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Blater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blater Hotel
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Excellent small boutique style Hotel with an excellent location . Great small restaurant attached that is perfect for breakfast or lunch or healthy juices . Two great pools one with ocean view lovely . Walk to town & all the beach restaurants or shops .

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view & enjoy the sounds of the surf . Two large comfortable suites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passiontotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Made a reservation with this hotel but never got a confirmation. Have written repeatedly to both of their emails trying to find out if I did indeed have a reservation. No response. Tried contacting them through their online form, still no response. Have tried calling them both through an operator, calling card and straight dialing, no answer. I have given up and have now begin writing to ask for a cancellation since I do not trust tis hotel as far as I could it! Still no response!!! Called my credit card company to alert them if a charge comes through from Hotel Blater that it is fraud and not to honor it. What a joke of a business!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank boopshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Awesome view and located in the quiet side of the town. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed having breakfast at their restaurant every morning. Lucy and the cook provided excellent service. I love the swimming pool overlooking the ocean which they kept it cleaned. The room service is also great and they cleaned the room daily. We would like to go back and stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a door between rooms because you can hear the people next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoycelinaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Pluses: Roof-top pool and palapa shaded area with view and comfortable loungers etc Also, room was clean, sparse with nice terrace with beach view.

Negatives: Furniture was minimal - The commode counter was long, narrow and marked "not for luggage". OK as writing desk - but no chair and no table lamp provided. Sofa OK but no coffee table nor upright chairs. Poor lighting.
No suitcase trestle for suitcase - we each had one medium-sized case on rollers - one had to stay on the floor for 5 days.
Only six hangers in clothes cupboard, no ironing board. No coffee machine, no fridge.
Bathroom: No spare toilet roll on hand - we had to call Reception to have one delivered. Toilet seat hinge was broken.
No elevator to Roof=top pool - 4 floors up!
Restaurant: Adjacent to hotel "Careys" - seems to be same owner. Only open for breakfast and closes at 3 pm. B'fast very nice, and service good. Pity it closes early.
Hotel was "built" 2011 - but construction continuing still today so periodic pneumatic tool noise daily during our stay.
Internet was sporadic - lost signal and often very slow.
All this for 2000p/day (US$120, Cdn$145) and not even in the high season - in fact the hotel was empty - We only ever saw 2 other guests?????
Management needs to review and upgrade to justify this upper level price!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jayreid834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Excellent room overlooking ocean. Quiet and tranquil.
Close to restaurants and shopping. Restaurant next door. Infinity pool top floor.
We enjoyed our stay on zicatela beach across the road from hotel.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
140.6 km away
Vivo Resorts
Vivo Resorts
#1 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
224 reviews
142.8 km away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#10 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
125 reviews
142.7 km away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#31 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
142.5 km away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
320 reviews
142.3 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
255 reviews
142.2 km away
Hotel Ribera del Mar
Hotel Ribera del Mar
#45 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blater Hotel

Address: Calle del Morro, S/N, Puerto Escondido 71987, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: €66 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blater Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing