We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
104
35
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
35
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pool and barminute walkcrowning glorycovered areacentral atriummid novemberpainted doorsexpansive viewslarge deckwaves crashingthe upper deckbreakfast and dinnerenglish speakingtwenty yearsquiet at nightthe room was nicenight stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Flor de Maríais a great place to stay. The owners Joanne and Paul make you feel really welcome. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. It is about a block from the marinero beach, so it is handy to the bahía principal and Zicatela beach. The rooms are large and clean. It has a lovely roof top bar with a small swimming pool. This is a great place to watch the sunset from.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rainbow16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Lovely interior courtyard, rooftop terrace with great sunset view and ok bar. Access to beach a couple of hundred feet. Suggest avoiding key Mexican holidays -- the beach at that location gets flooded with regional visitors (some in buses just for a day or two).

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Hosts: Paul and Joanne (Canadian) were charming and helpful. I booked direct through their website, which was easy. No deposit was requested, even though I stayed over Christmas, which I though was very trusting.

Room: Large, with juliet balcony looking over quiet street, which is a cul-de-sac ending on the beach, so very quiet. Separate area for storage of clothes and bags. Two large, very comfortable double beds. Cleaned daily. Bathroom with large shower area.

Location: Suited us well. Minute walk to Playa Marinero, a very large beach backing onto a lagoon, then a five minute walk along the beach to Playa Principal and the shops and restaurants of Alphonso Perez. On Christmas Day we walked on to reach Playa Manzanillo, which took about 20 minutes and had a lovely meal on the beach. these beaches all seem very Mexican, with families eating and having fun making sandcastle etc. In the other direction from the hotel, a ten minute walk takes you to Zicatela, a more touristy area, with a hippy vibe due to all the surfers that come here.Not really my scene, and I imagine it may be a bit noisy in the early hours. However, there are some very good restaurants here, which I will review separately.

Facilities/Common Areas: Free wi-fi throughout. Breakfast available (not included), was very good. did not eat there in the evening, but wished I had as it looked tasty, although I understand they are only open for evening meals in the high season. The roof terrace was wonderful - lots of hammocks and loungers looking out over the beach. There is a lovely sea breeze and a small swimming pool. There is also a small bar.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good, but ours had windows facing outside, rather than onto the inner patio, which we preferred.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. We enjoyed the rooftop terrace with it's hammocks, pool and afternoon bar. You can get a beer, glass of wine, margarita or monitor and watch the sun set. Great restaurant. Owners Paul and Joanne are the best.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I stayed here for 10 days and had great service and meals. Paul and Joanne the owners treat you like family. Clean rooms, and minutes to the beach and shopping. Joanne's kitchen is one of the best in all of Puerto. The roof top bar and pool gives a great view of sunsets every night. I have now retired and live in Puerto and my week is never complete with out a dinner at the hotel and the best Mojito in town.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Puertobeachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews