We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
84
131
42
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
131
42
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubrocking chairsocean viewlots of palm treessunwing flightsgreat beach areasmall buffetlocation location locationpounding surfwinding roadbreakfast and dinneran upgradehuatulco airportthe upper leveloystersmexican dishestortillas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located outside of main area of town and a short cab ride. The food is really good served throughout the day buffet style. Very relaxing either at the beach or pool. Service is excellent and recommended for family or couples.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Puerto Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hello Jennifer L,

Thank you for sharing yor comments, we are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in Puerto Escondido.

Hope to see you next time visiting México.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

By far this is one of the most outdated and rundown hotels in Puerto Escondido. Not worth the price, because the actual hotel is a 2 star hotel at an overpriced 5 star rate. There are better options at the edge of Zicatela beach. With far better food, entertainment, pool, and beach access. The owner/manager hangs around the property only talking to people he feels are wealthy and neglecting the larger percentage of his guests.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Puerto Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Ricardo,

Thank you for let us know your comments, we really appreciate it. We are a 4 stars hotel trying to offer the best quality & price relationship, we understand that maybe we are not the best for all the people. Our hotel is dedicated to relaxing more than entertainment, recently we have remodeled our beach club and all our rooms. We regret not having met your expectations.

Thank you for Visit Puerto Escondido, México,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this place via Expedia and sent them a message a few days before we arrived to request a twin room. We never received a response to that message and on arrival were told we didn't have a booking. They found the booking a couple of hours later and there was no harm done. The staff came across uninterested and unhelpful but not rude.

The rooms are modern. A little small maybe. Ours had a bit of an ant problem but we bought a can of Raid which seemed to get rid of them. No safes in the room. Bathrooms are a little dated. Pool areas are fine but towels and sunbeds could do with a good clean. The beach directly in front of the hotel is nice but there aren't that many sunbeds on the sand.

One thing we weren't told when we booked is that this is predominantly an all inclusive resort. We seemed to be the only people without the red wrist band which indicates you are all in. We were quite pleased in the end as the buffet looked adequate at best and we preferred to head out for our meals.

The main consideration for anyone staying here should be location. The hotel is a good 45 minute walk from Puerto Escondido's main beach and around a 20 minute walk from Boulevard Benito Juarez which is some the nicer restaurants are. You might want to consider staying in either of those locations instead. Taxis are cheap and quick though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nb081282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Puerto Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments, we apologize for the issue on your check in. We have safe boxes at the front desk for our guests.

We are located in Playa Bacocho, at 10 minutes by taxi to playa Zicatela, hope you have visited Playa Carrizalillo also wich is located 10 minutos walking from our hotel.

We will take care of each point you had comment in order to improve our standards, thank you for visit Puerto Escondido.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Love this place, we had one of our most peaceful and relaxing vacations. This area is not a sell out to commercial tourism, and the surrounding beauty is some of the best I have seen. We had the most spectacular ocean view from our bed, could see the beautiful sunsets from our balcony. Really enjoyed the hospitality, we took a short walk to town or a cab ride to Zicatela and never felt uncomfortable. Coco's beach club has one of the best beach accesses I have ever enjoyed. The food was buffet but I looked forward to the breakfast omelet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Puerto Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Jerry B,

Thanks for sharing your comments, we love to know you have enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for visit Puerto Escondido and choose Hotel Posada Real.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We so enjoyed this low key hotel with amazing view and excellent service.We could sit and watch the whales breeching from our balcony, the garden bar or the generous number of rocking chairs provided on the lawn.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank thiessenkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Puerto Escondido, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Kathy,

Thanks for sharing your comments, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and had the experience to watch whales! amazing!... Hope you will visit Puerto Escondido again and stay with us at Posada Real.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews