We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great people and nice view on the ocean”
Review of Hotel El Tucan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Tucan
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were a group of 5 people staying at the hotel for 3 days and we all loved it! The location is great, half way between la playa principal and la playa manzanillo (5 minutes walking for each beach) and so also very close to the main street where you can find all kind of bars, restaurants and shops. Lolita and her family are very nice people. They helped us multiple times to organize our various excursions around Puerto Escondido. Note that the restaurant is close during the low season.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaelle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita C, Propietario at Hotel El Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016
Google Translation

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros, quiero decirle que los recuerdo.
Espero hayan tenido un feliz viaje de regreso a casa.
Fue un placer haberlos conocido, saludos. ¡ regresen pronto !

Lolita Cortés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2008

My wife and I recently stayed in the Puerto Escondido area for a couple of weeks. We stayed at a few different places- Hotel Paraiso Escondido, which we love but a little out of our price range. Villas Mozart and Macondo, which is a great value and a perfect place to stay if you are going to be spending most of your time at playa carrizalillo. The last place we stayed was called "El Tucan". This "bare bones" basic hotel is a fantastic value at $25.00 USD/ night. It is run by a Mexican family who are extremely friendly. What we like about this place was that it was a brand new building and extremely clean. The location was also great for us. It is a block from Hotel Paraiso, which is centrally located. You can walk or take a 3 minute cab ride to playa carrizalillo or playa principal in the other direction.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jmaninmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita C, Propietario at Hotel El Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016
Google Translation

Me siento muy emocionada por ser el primer comentario que ustedes hicieron del HOTEL EL TUCAN, ciertamente estábamos empezando nuestro servicio de hospedaje y tuvimos la oportunidad de servirles a ustedes. Gracias por sus comentarios que nos animan a ser cada día mejores.
Reciban cálidos saludos.

Lolita Cortés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjuansalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clémence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita C, Gerente at Hotel El Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las Mejores vistas a la bahia principal .. estan hermosas las habitaciones del hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CCOURTAUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita C, Gerente at Hotel El Tucan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
196 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#10 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
326 reviews
0.1 km away
Careyes Puerto Escondido
Careyes Puerto Escondido
#17 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#30 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
91 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#23 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
29 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ribera del Mar
Hotel Ribera del Mar
#45 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Tucan

Address: Calle camino a Puerto Angelito, esqu. 3a sur, Sector hidalgo, Puerto Escondido 71983, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: €37 - €37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tucan Hotel is conveniently located and comfortable and economical rooms, warmth to our guests characterizes us. The hotel has a swimming pool for the exclusive use of our guests, restaurant, Wi-Fi Internet; each room has a ceiling fan, private bath with hot water, cablevision. Near our hotel, you will find the most common services: banks Auto service shops (Super Che) OXXO Health Center OCC Bus Terminal And above all three Blocks this area more tourist influence "The Adoquin" and the main bay where you will enjoy unforgettable moments at the edge of the beach accompanied by his friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Tucan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing