We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
117
66
23
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
66
23
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubst ivesfresh crab sandwichesfantastic publovely log firefavourite pubcoastal pathscampi and chipsham ploughmanslovely lunchlovely locationoverlooking the seaan evening mealsingle roomwarm welcomeventnormermaid
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the breakfast delicious - Kippers and poached eggs - cooked to perfection and generous too! The room was simple and comfortable and the en-suite a good size with a great shower. I Was anxious about the communal breakfast arrangement; it was however, very nice to be able to chat to a group of lovely ladies! The pub was cosy - we didn't eat there but the food looked lovely. Will definitely stay again - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kernowgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A small double room with ensuite for 2 adults at £120 is pretty steep compared to most quality B&Bs. For that price we expected something special but it was just about average. Having said that, the staff were friendly, the pub is charming, the dinner menu was good value and our meals excellent - as was the beer. There is plenty of other choice of B&B nearby, so book one of them and go and eat and drink at the pub.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dougal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Went on a hike from Land's End to John o'Groats, and this was one of the best pubs I visited along the way, with amazing ales, in particular the Mermaid. Very friendly staff and good local food. Definitely worth a diversion

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank WiPhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Called at the Tinners Arms for lunch while on holiday in Cornwall. An excellent choice of beers and spirits. We ordered sandwiches which were delicious. A perfect place to relax after a walk along the coastal path

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Had a wonderful lunch here on the way to exploring the Poldark area. All our boys (aged 16, 14 and 9) were so impressed with the fantastic menu and delicious food. The scampi and chips and fish and chips were incredible. Great atmosphere and we sat outside overlooking the sea and fabulous countryside views. Dogs very welcome and the village was stunning to have a wander around after lunch. It was like taking a trip back in time to old England. Full ratings for everything - just wish it was on our doorstep so we could visit more often.

Room Tip: We only had lunch there so can't really comment
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews