We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as you would imagine”
Review of The Tinners Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zennor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tinners Arms
Ranked #2 of 6 Zennor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Nice B&B attached to the ultimate old Cornish Pub. Staff was great and let us in a bit early. Rooms are modernish and very comfortable and clean. Very good wifi Great Full English Breakfast. We were hiking the Coast Path and the entire Tinners Arms experience was a highlight of the trip

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the breakfast delicious - Kippers and poached eggs - cooked to perfection and generous too! The room was simple and comfortable and the en-suite a good size with a great shower. I Was anxious about the communal breakfast arrangement; it was however, very nice to be able to chat to a group of lovely ladies! The pub was cosy - we didn't eat there but the food looked lovely. Will definitely stay again - thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kernowgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A small double room with ensuite for 2 adults at £120 is pretty steep compared to most quality B&Bs. For that price we expected something special but it was just about average. Having said that, the staff were friendly, the pub is charming, the dinner menu was good value and our meals excellent - as was the beer. There is plenty of other choice of B&B nearby, so book one of them and go and eat and drink at the pub.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dougal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Went on a hike from Land's End to John o'Groats, and this was one of the best pubs I visited along the way, with amazing ales, in particular the Mermaid. Very friendly staff and good local food. Definitely worth a diversion

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank WiPhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Called at the Tinners Arms for lunch while on holiday in Cornwall. An excellent choice of beers and spirits. We ordered sandwiches which were delicious. A perfect place to relax after a walk along the coastal path

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Tinners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tinners Arms

Address: Zennor TR26 3BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Zennor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Zennor
Price Range: €85 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Tinners Arms Hotel Zennor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing