We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for families, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Barra de Navidad
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Suite was big, very comfortable. It wasn't ready when we arrive. This is a small hotel, but beach installations are good. Waves at beach wasn't easy for swimming, and sand are plenty of small rocks. Excellent location just one block away from main plaza. We reached carnaval festivities: music, fair games, food and beverages, it was very entertained. Also there are many options to eat just few blocks away.

Room Tip: I think they have only 2 rooms with kitchen and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had Oceanview. Large king-size bed. Only the basics provided... soap. Reasonable sized balcony and quiet area right on the beach. You can hear the waves crashing in all night long! (which is a good thing). Wifi included and can be reached at the pool. Price was reasonable. A closed in closet or more space for luggage, an iron, blow dryer, fridge, and the Littles (shampoos etc. ) would have been nice but I imagine that would drive the price up.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suepost2Bteaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We've go since 1990 to this place and we had an excellent experiences the hotel now are recently refurnished feels more modern and comfortable without lost this traditional feel of the pacific Mexican town, the bananas restaurant now serve dinner and it's excellent as the breakfast are since we know the place, from your room one step and you are in the restaurant one step and you are in the pool bar one step and you are in the swimming pool one step more and you are in the beach, all the amenities in the town you just walking to anywhere the Pier the beautiful ocean view andador or more fun bars and restaurants with live music in the town. Unfortunately this time the people at the front desk give a permission to spend the day in to the hotel facilities as the pool and bar to a NASTY group of 7 gangsters for drink alcohol all the day checking and try to chasing the guests as a woman's wife's and girls then all the environment feels very uncomfortable and NOT SAFETY we ask for checking bout it but they said "the gangsters pay to spend the day in" so they can't do anything about it, so sad because all the place take a non family appropriate place to stay. We have to go out to have a dinner out side the hotel and next day leave early morning for not have any worst experience or pass to the statistics of crime with this kind of people, the hotel crew have to be more selective and take care about what kind of customers they prefer, as I said it's excellent place but have now this kind of issues I hope they fix the details and of course we will go back to enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Ocean View ground floor if go with 4-6 take a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Agustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First off the views from our room beautiful, You get a complete view of the bay with nothing in front of you but sand and water,I would suggest this place to any of our good friends,We had a very large king size bed a nice size room and a nice balcony two watch stunning sunsets. The breakfast was included and very nice.we spent 7 nights there it is also located in the perfect part of town to walk anywhere,you do not need a car if you want to stay in town. They also clean your room, new towels and give you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurelr_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect within walking distance to everything. Unfortunately
this hotel is getting older but in good repair. A clean pool is inviting on hot days. The
Ocean is just outside your door, the undertow is extremely strong most folks take a ride to Melanque for calmer waters

The reception in the hotel is very friendly and helpful always greeting you with a smile.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room. Bananas has very friendly accommodating staff the a.m. meals were great to start out the day.

Would recommend an ocean view room with balcony anytime.

Room Tip: Ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Navidad
0.1 km away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
57 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Villas Coco Mango
Hotel Villas Coco Mango
#4 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
5 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sarabi
Hotel Sarabi
#5 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
10 reviews
0.6 km away
Cabo Blanco Hotel
Cabo Blanco Hotel
#1 of 12 in Barra de Navidad
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barra de Navidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barra de Navidad

Address: M. Lopez de Legazpi # 250, Barra de Navidad, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Price Range: €54 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Barra de Navidad 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Barra de Navidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing