We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
37
36
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
36
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing tournamentnice hotelview of the bayflat screen tvexcellent locationfew blockswavessuiteacratesmusic
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First off the views from our room beautiful, You get a complete view of the bay with nothing in front of you but sand and water,I would suggest this place to any of our good friends,We had a very large king size bed a nice size room and a nice balcony two watch stunning sunsets. The breakfast was included and very nice.we spent 7 nights there it is also located in the perfect part of town to walk anywhere,you do not need a car if you want to stay in town. They also clean your room, new towels and give you 2 bottles of drinking water everyday!!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor and loved it
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurelr_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect within walking distance to everything. Unfortunately
this hotel is getting older but in good repair. A clean pool is inviting on hot days. The
Ocean is just outside your door, the undertow is extremely strong most folks take a ride to Melanque for calmer waters

The reception in the hotel is very friendly and helpful always greeting you with a smile.

Breakfast is included in the price of the room. Bananas has very friendly accommodating staff the a.m. meals were great to start out the day.

Would recommend an ocean view room with balcony anytime.

Room Tip: Ocean view room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay great hotel fantastic staff so much better than anything in Manzanillo. Got to meet the chef good food. The boat ride back and forth from Barra de Navidad to the hotel is funny. I know it's only 30 pesos but every time no day or weekly passes?

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank mexidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It was a real nice room waterfront view. For the price a real deal.. all hotel workers were very friendly and helpful. The water on those days was very blue color. breakfast was abundant and free plus the waitress were very friendly.

Room Tip: Third floor was quieter and better view of the bay.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hendrish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We arrived on a day with a big swell running in the ocean, so the waves were crashing on the seawall below, making the ocean view room noisy. We checked that the balcony door could be closed, for security, but the latch did not work. We asked to be moved to a third floor room, for less wave noise and better balcony security - no problem. Even in the new room the lock on the door was very basic - no deadlock, etc. The room we were given was okay - two comfy beds, small bathroom, very good WiFi. Shortcomings were TV with only English being FOX news, no fridge and worst of all were many tiny insects crawling over the nightstand between the beds. Eventually these bugs were crawling across our laptop and e-reader screens. If you want a room with an ocean view bring good ear plugs. Bananas restaurant on the premises is quite good for breakfast. Cost for us was 1100 pesos per night.

Room Tip: bring ear plugs for wave noise if you have ocean view room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews