We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Regenza by Tunga
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed in hotel for two nights.
Good place in Navi Mumbai, good view from the hotel - calm and quite.
Room was spacious for a single occupant, may not be big enough for family with kids. All facilities inside room are pretty standard and toiletries are of really good quality.
Lacking part was welcome at the entrance of the hotel, till I entered the reception area.
Vegetarian restaurant is not easily approachable, though there is inside route to go to restaurant. This restaurant is very economical but noisy.
had good variety of breakfast, service at breakfast was poor.
Overall 3.5 Star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torgal_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. We assure you that we will definitely work on our shortcomings.Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Fernandez Wesley Aloysious
Dy. General Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

perfect location and a good ,neat n clean hotel, was here at the banquet hall which is good and the staff very friendly, the food quality good , enjoyed the pav bhaji n the phirnee superb, the tea n coffee excellent,

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramila2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best Regards,

Fernandez Wesley Aloysious
Dy. General Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

With well appointed clean rooms, a swimming pool, business center for meetings and good restaurants offering a variety of food - seafood and vegetarian specialties, this is a good place to stay. The check in and check out were smooth and efficient. The waiting time for the elevators is a bit too long. Breakfast starts 7:00 am during weekdays and 7:30 am during Sundays - may be a bit late if one has to get to work early or leave early for the airport. Good place to have office get together parties or to stay with the family. The commute to/from the airport can take an hour.

Room Tip: take rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai for your recent stay and sharing your views with the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction as we take great pride in the services that we offer.

We eagerly await your return and hope to become the preferred destination for you whenever you travel to Mumbai.


Thank you,

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley Aloysious
Dy. General Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel along with excellent service like spontaneous reaction of staff specially Front office. All facilities are available in this hotel like swimming pool, gym, Saloon, etc. Food is excellent in taste like seafood, pure Veg which we had. So we will visit again in this hotel. Overall good experience...

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank NIDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your generous compliments. Your encouraging words will further make us strive to serve you better.

Best Regards

Fernandez Wesley Aloysious
Dy. General Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Staying long time in a hotel is never really a pleasure...but Tunga is a good option if you need to stay in Vashi. The area is far from the city centre and is obviously a development with low cost facilities for business. Tunga provide all for your daily needs. Rooms are basic, but clean and safe. Reception staff are positive and friendly helping out with your requests. A modest training facility is available with a very service minded caretaker. Breakfast is mainly based on local taste with quite limited options for westerners...and nothing is ready at scheduled starting hours at 7am. Airport transport and pick up is available at INR 2400, which is 300 % above Uber, but safe and reliable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank pepe232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesferns, Dy. General Manager at The Regenza by Tunga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your in depth views about The Regenza By Tunga , Navi Mumbai with the Tripadvisor Community.

We are pleased to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your generous compliments which is truly inspiring for our entire team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to your “home” in Navi Mumbai.

Warm Regards,

Fernandez Wesley Aloysious
Dy. General Manager
The Regenza By Tunga
E: wesley@tungahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Navi Mumbai hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#5 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Navi Mumbai, Vashi
2.2 km away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
1.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Grazia, Vashi
6.1 km away
The Park Navi Mumbai
The Park Navi Mumbai
#7 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regenza by Tunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regenza by Tunga

Address: Vashi, Navi Mumbai Plot No. 37, Sector 30 A, Vashi | Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai 400703, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#1 Business Hotel in Navi Mumbai
#5 Spa Hotel in Navi Mumbai
Price Range: €48 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Regenza by Tunga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in the heart of Navi Mumbai at Vashi, this world class Business Hotel is built on an expansive field with sprawling azure in view. Being the 1st Five Star Hotel in Navi Mumbai, The Reganza by Tunga offers the best blend of business and pleasure and assures its guest of a perfect sojourn. With its opulent rooms, exclusive lounge, fine restaurants and characteristic services, it is sure to elate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regenza by Tunga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regenza By Tunga Hotel Navi Mumbai
Regency Hotel Tunga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing