We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Wentworth

Bedroom with ensuite. Has a Double Wardrobe with drawers.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with ensuite. Has a Double Wardrobe with drawers.
Ensuite off of Bedroom Spacious shower with flush shower tray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Bedroom with ensuite. Has a Double Wardrobe with drawers.
Ensuite off of Bedroom
Spacious shower with flush shower tray
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Powerpack...
U.K
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

"Little Wentworth"
We had a wonderful weeks stay here in September.
This is a one bedroom apartment that has all your amenities Including Dishwasher, Washing Machine,on suite shower and Dinning room /Lounge with its own patio.
The apartment is kept Spotlessly clean and is finished to a very high standard Including bed linen.
It is set in a nice quite location.
literately a 10minute walk to the Seafront of Lee on Solent with its shops and Cafes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrycok...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't be bettered in the area”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have actually reviewed this on the Milvil Corner B&B but I don't mind doing it again. We have recently returned after spending 3 weeks in this little apartment. We have stayed in several self catering establishments in the area and all were fine but Little Wentworth is by far the best. Steve the owner is friendly and obliging and will do all he can to help. We were greeted with an offer of tea/coffee and warm mince pies, and you don't just get a cup, I got a cafetière of coffee and my husband a pot of tea. The fridge was stocked with milk butter bread etc and the cupboard with tea and coffee. The apartment is pristine and stocked with every utensil you will need and I'm sure if there is something missing Steve will do his best to get it for you. The bed is very comfortable and there is lovely white bedding which is obviously high thread count Egyptian cotton as it is so soft and smooth. I think what impressed me the most was the cleanliness of the apartment and the area around is very quiet so a peaceful nights sleep is guaranteed. We also had breakfast next door in Steve's B &B and again it was excellent. High quality food and an amazing array of home made jams and marmalade. We have already made two bookings for 2017 so we are obviously happy to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeal0us
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful unit and very well equipped. Quiet location within easy walking distance of the seafront, cafes, shopping and pubs. The attention to detail is amazing; the private deck and tranquil garden a bonus. We would rebook Little Wentworth again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter_Su...
Iserlohn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at a quiet location”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked one week in Little Wentworth in June and wished we could have stayed longer. The hosts Angela and Steve are friendly and helpful they offered us tea, coffee and refreshments on our arrival.
The accomodation is tastefully furnished and decorated. The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher and washing machine. Free WiFi and TV in the lounge and in the bedroom!! The rooms were spotless clean with superb toiletries.
A wonderful view from the kitchen in the beautiful and quiet garden, where you can sit in the sun and relax. Little Wentworth is the perfect place to stay. It's only a few minutes walk to the waterfront or to the shops. We'll be back next year!! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian M
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing