We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
170
47
19
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
47
19
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew blockswould stay here againgreat locationbreakfast servicerooms are hugeno elevatorbreakfast was includedboutique hotelmuseogilbertocesarmasmexicotodosamableac
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Nice folks. Large rooms. Fantastic location near the zocalo. Traditional mexican decor. Great breakfast included. Overall excellent value. If you arrive late it might help to know a few words of Spanish.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in the historic district of Puebla. The room was spotless. Breakfast was included in the rate.
We enjoyed walking to the Zocalo. It's relaxing and a good place for beer or coffee.
The front desk was helpful with tour information.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bambambz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We had 2 double beds and a sofa in a large room of a colonial home. Because it was 4 blocks from the center, it was quiet and comfortable. The shower is large and with powerful water spray. The owner or manager was extremely helpful suggesting things to do. I highly recommend Casona San Antonio.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is a historic hotel just blocks away from the zocalo. It's just off that you won't get the noise from the zocalo, however an easy skip and jump to it. It is a converted colonial mansion of sorts, and oozes charm. As a result, most rooms are different and usually quite large. We got a room with a balcony overlooking the main street, which was quite nice and not too noisy. The AC worked well too.

Breakfast is great here. Everything we ordered was great. The patio in the back of the hotel is awesome with a waterfall. The staff were helpful although a fair number of them don't speak much English. However, it wasn't a big deal.

If I was back in Puebla, I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laminaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel very much. Very helpful and kind staff. A few blocks from zocalo so you miss the noise.

Small hotel with just 40 rooms. I recommend asking for a room in the back. The rooms in the front half either are exposed to the interior atrium (with small hotel restaurant that can be noisy if guests are rowdy) and/or the street. Room 7 is also right by the stairs, and is to be avoided.

Restaurant has great food and service. Spa is onsite. Gilberto is very helpful with your bags!

Note all rooms are on the second floor; no elevator.

Would stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews