We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood Puebla(Puebla)
US$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$75
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
1
13
14
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
14
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

oh lonely planet, sometimes you are right and sometimes you are not. The hotel is quite old and the tiled walls and halls are beautiful but some upgrading must be done in a hurry. The first room we were shown had no window and smelled awful. I asked if they had anything with a balcony and luckily they did. 2 double beds, 2 balconies with large doors, painted ceilings, kind of romantic. um...problems with the toilet (they gave us a plunger in a bucket to use ourselves) the whole 3 days, low pressure shower , the cable was out the whole time even though they kept saying it would be fixed the next day, and the slowest free internet ever. We gave up and found an internet cafe. Breakfast was supposed to be included but not available on Mondays and they don't have a kitchen so we never had anything. The only room worth staying in is the ones on top with the balcony. Do not have high expectations from this place.

Room Tip: get a balcony for fresh air or move on somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EatWell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Sometimes Lonely Planet really gets it wrong with their recommends – and they really got it wrong with this hotel. It is true that the hotel has interesting corridors with tons of tiles – but come and have a look at the interior but don’t stay a night. The rooms are horrible. The interior rooms don’t have a window and the external rooms are really noisy due to the traffic. All the rooms have very smelly drains in the bathroom. The breakfast was disgusting. And not cheap at 750 pesos for a double. Also if you are going to any other colonial town I’d give Puebla a miss – the colonial area is really small.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We found this hotel through the Lonely Planet, who are very enthusiastic about it.
We received a room on the second floor in the corner, with no windows at all!
We went back to the reception to ask if they could give us a room with a view, but they said they didn't have rooms with windows!
Our room smelled terribly of must and the bed linen didn't have a fresh look to it!
The amazing tiles in the hallway were no where to be seen in the room... we had 3 white walls and one apple green wall and just basic tiles in the bathroom:(
When we asked at the reception what time the breakfast would be they told us that the cook took a day off the next morning, so there wouldn't be breakfast served!!
The only 2 positive points are the location and the tiles in the hallway, but we're sure that you can find a better deal in Puebla!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Quite awed by Puebla, didn't expect it to be so nice, very close to Mexico City. Like a beautiful Colonial-European looking gem of a town. Trees, restaurants, shopping, totally safe and very clean. The Hotel was very well located, right close to the amazing Zocalo. Hotel Provincia Express was beautifully tiled and had lofty colonial rooms with balcony and very high ceilings. Wasn't too pricey and the staff was very nice, free internet. Also a good base to check out the very nearby town of Cholula with its' more local flavoured markets and massive pyramid.

Room Tip: Get an outside balcony, not too loud, but great views of the pretty town.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pretzolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The best things about Provincia Express:
1. Location - right beside the Zocalo
2. Beautiful historic bulding with amazing tiles
3. Budget price
Our room was a bit dark, but confortable and clean.
The building is so beautiful that we believe this hotel could be better explored as a boutique hotel with just some improvements.
Internet was not working on the second floor and breakfast was very simple.

Room Tip: Best and biggest rooms are the ones facing street.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniVolcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews