We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of Rio 53

Rio 53
Ranked #6 of 401 Restaurants in Morelia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had heard of this place last time we were here. Rio 53 exceded our expectations. Best burgers in Morelia. Can’t wait to come back.

Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Delicious burgers. Definitely gourmet. They have potatoes as sides that are delicious. Highly recommended!

Thank Kimbomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELADPF, Director General at Rio 53, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Kimbo por tus cometnarios Kimbo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The place is cozy and ideal to spend time with friends or in couple. Supports the local economy because the inputs are all local and handcrafted. The hamburgers are the best that I have eaten in Morelia, you can find combinations that are amazing. Juicy 3/4 meat with roasted pear, or another one with crispy sweet potato, the combinations are really creative, and accompanied with salads with delicious dressings. And the water-of-the-day drink are really refreshing. And if you feel like drinking a beer, you can find some of the best local-made beer, and one of them won the price of "best beer" of the country. Really recommend this place, you won feel regret of visiting it!

Thank antonionavarrete09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELADPF, Director General at Rio 53, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias Antonio. Es placer satisfacer sus paladares (y sentidos)
Esperamos verte pronto.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Been here twice now and I really enjoy the burgers!
The bun and other ingredients are of good quality. Every burger is pretty original, I enjoy the lamb one.
You can choose your side which is huge! The Thai salad is great. I didn't really enjoy the cilantro potatoes though, undercooked and too creamy in my taste. But my friends loved them so...

Nice modern vibe in the restaurant, and staff members are nice!

I'd recommend if you want to enjoy a quality burger :)

Thank xJustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELADPF, Director General at Rio 53, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Justine!
We appreciate your comments.
We make our best to keep our customers satisfied every visit.
Thank you so much for your bussines.
My regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The place is nice and the food has an interesting taste. Potatoes to mustard are the best. I recommend jamaica water with peppermint.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulina_Lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DANIELADPF, Director General at Rio 53, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016
Google Translation

Gracias Paulina!
Esperamos tenerte pronto de vuelta.
Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio 53 also viewed

 
Morelia, Michoacan
 

Been to Rio 53? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing